Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Polish Dill Pickles Made in a Crock Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Polish Dill Pickles Made in a Crock

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2003

      I'm back! This recipe is the best. I was just going through my recipes and getting them ready because Spring is on the way. I had to share this recipe with everybody, made so many batches, I lost count! This is a keeper Lorac, thank you so much for sharing it. I can't wait to make them again this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Having been without good polish dills since moving to South Carolina 38 years ago, I am now in hog heaven. Made my first batch 2 weeks ago and they are gone, started my 2nd. batch today and can hardly wait . Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Lorac for posting. Jim Barrett

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Perfect crispy pickle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I loved these pickles! I like my pickles pretty salty so I made them with the higher amount of salt...that was a bit too salty so I poured off a little of the brine and made some brine without salt to top off my jar. They were perfect. I'll be making them next summer with the lower amount of salt called for. They were crispy, just like described. Thank you ever so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I tried these pickles and they would have been good except they were extremely salty. Did I mistake the portion of salt to be 2-1/4 cups of salt or was it supposed to be only 1-1/4?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I used these for some jalapeno peppers I didn't know what to do with. I omitted the grape leaves and dill. After about five days when the scum started to appear, I removed the scum and put the peppers along with the brine in a gallon jar to keep in my refrigerator. They are crispy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I tried this recipe and my family loved them. My mother-in law always made dill pickles in a crock-her recipe was very similar with no grape leaves, but they were not as good as these. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This recipe is awesome! I never knew that making dill pickles was so easy! I followed the directions exactly, just throwing everything into the crock - waited 5 days and WOW - they were delicious! Thanks Lorac for a wonderful recipe that I'm sure I will be using for years and years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      If you are lucky to find wild grapes around, you can use the leaves from them. I have tons in the fields behind our house. Mpookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Polish Dill Pickles Made in a Crock

    Serving Size: 1 (10956 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1108.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    65%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 114579.0 mg
    4774%
    Total Carbohydrate 255.2 g
    85%
    Dietary Fiber 33.5 g
    134%
    Sugars 110.8 g
    443%
    Protein 46.3 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites