Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pizza Sauce With Caraway Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Sauce With Caraway Seeds

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2011

      Wow, what a great sauce! So easy to make and such a yummy flavour! Loved the addition of the seeds and also the thick texture.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Peggy!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #50, March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      The caraway seeds give this a real POP of flavour. For me it is an unusual combination but it certainly works. I put the sauce on a bought pizza base and added mushrooms and sundried tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Very yummy and so quick to make. I made this as written recipe, Hubby was working away and Little Miss (DD) and I wanted a quick yet yummy dinner. This was a perfect start. We topped our pizza with red onions, diced roast chicken, pineapple, mushrooms, cheese and fresh parsley. The sauce was wonderful, not to overpowering but a perfect balance with the rest of the pizza. Thank you Peggy Leggy for posting Dan's recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This made an excellent sauce for a quick pizza dinner tonight! I used used pork sausage and fresh mozzarella as toppings, and the caraway was very tasty with the pork. Yum! Thanks Peggy! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Awesome pizza sauce - I quadrupled the recipe so that I would have lots to freeze for future use. I used it twice this week for 2 different sleep-overs. I used it on the pizzas themselves, and also served extra sauce on the side to dip the pizza crust into. This is very similar to the pizza sauce I normally throw together - now I have actual measurements to go by! Thanks for posting - made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I love it when I discover recipes like this on Zaar - there are so many to browse through, and it was pure luck that I grabbed this as a Tagged recipe, that I even got to make it at all! The secret is without doubt the caraway seeds; it has a very similar taste to an Italian pork dish I do with fennel seeds. I made the amounts stated, which covered two of my own Chorizo, Onion and Goat's Cheese Pizzas, about 12" in diameter. The herb combination is also delicious. I plan to make a double batch of this sauce later on this week - I can see possibilities for pasta and baked gratin dishes too! Made for an Aussie/NZ tag game - THANK GOODNESS! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Sauce With Caraway Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    38%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1502.2 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites