Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pink Perfection Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pink Perfection Juice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2002

      Mirjam, thanks so much for this wonderful drink. First of all the color is dazzling. Love that hot pink. The taste has that wonderful fruity "wang" that I love so much. In the words of my husband, this is kick a**.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This was a lovely addition on our brunch table the other morning. I poured the drink into stemmed glasses and garnished each glass with a strawberry and slice of orange. The kids wanted it to be sweeter but for us adults it was just wonderful. Thanks for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      I had some really fresh homegrown strawberries, so decided to give this a try. Disappointed with the texture and the flavour, so turned it into what we in the U.K call "Lollies" (Frozen moulds), great success there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Tastey, cool, and refreshing and low cal! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      This tastes great!! I just luv the colour!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      I made this yesterday. Oh wow!! The combination of fruit flavors is wonderful. The bright pink color is beautiful. Perfect for a hot summer day. Thanks for great fresh fruit drink idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      served this at a cocktail party with a little bit of chilled vodka and everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      Wonderfully refreshing on a hot day. I was a bit heavy handed with the watermelon, as I have rather a lot more watermelon than strawberries hanging about. I still found it a bit thick. I enjoyed it a lot once I added a little sugar and a bit of water. It was very like a Mexican agua fresca.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is a GREAT punch! I did have to add 1/4 cup of sugar because it was too tart for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I really enjoyed this drink. I used a combo of fresh and frozen strawberries to make it a bit frostier. Thanks Mirj, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Mirj, this is divine! I made a huge batch of this up, as the recipe doubles and even triples well. The flavors combine and suit each other very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Thank you Mirj for a wonderfully refreshing drink. My husband and I juice regularly and this has become a favorite! The first time I made it, I used the juices and quantities as written. The next time, I substituted pineapple juice for the orange and lime. FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pink Perfection Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    92%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes