Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pineapple Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2003

      This was my breakfast this morning -- delicious! I only made one serving, but did not keep exact proportions (I reduced sugar and raisins etc.). I enjoyed it very much, and I'm not a pineapple lover. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      I made this for a mid-afternoon snack today. The only thing I added to this when serving it was a slice of a fresh juicy orange! The flavour burst was exceptionally good! I love raisins and really enjoyed them in this. I reduced the brown sugar by 1/2 a tbsp. as well. I'm not very fond of pineapple, but still quite liked this one. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Very good and easy. This was a nice change from plain oatmeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      As an oatmeal eater, this is a delicious way to have a healthy breakfast. I used fresh pineapple and golden raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. This recipe was good but not great I need more flavor. I love the idea of this recipe. I had to make a few changes to the recipes. I had no crushed pineapple so I chopped up chunked pineapple. I also used Splenda brown sugar. I followed the directions I microwaved 5 minutes the first time and 1 minute the second time. I added more cinnamon after tasting this and a scoop of vanilla protein powder. Overall this made the oatmeal taste better. I may make this again but with a few changes. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Very acidic with nothing to balance it out. I like pineapple, but this was too much. Perhaps if the juice was drained it would be less overwhelming. I really wanted to like this, but I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Great blend of flavors- a very nice change from the norm. My toddler loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks, Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I am glad I found this recipe, Kree! :) I was somewhat at a loss as to what to do with leftover pineapple chunks, which probably was only about 10 chunks and half a cup of juice, maybe less. I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for oatmeal. So based on the amt of pineapple I had on hand I sort of halved this recipe, but not exactly. I used 3/4 cup water, 1/2 cup regular oats (I didn't have quick-cooking), a handful of golden raisins, 1 Tbsp of dark brown sugar, and a hefty sprinkling of cinnamon. I also decided to add in a bit of unsweetened soy milk, prob 1/8 of a cup worth, to the water and pineapple mixture and then boiled on stove. I added the rest of the ingredients in, stirring often and cooked over medium heat, mixture was still boiling calmly and i just watched it till it all began to thicken and soften, then I removed from heat and covered for a few mins. I really didn't time this. This was great! Smelled awesome while cooking and the pineapple is nice, a little tang and a nice change too. The oatmeal was not too watery and was just a bit creamy from the little bit of soy milk I used. I left the pineapple in chunks, too, which was fine. The measurements I used made a very large serving for one person or two medium-size servings. Thank you again, Kree! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This is awesome, I even added some butter and a little vanilla to it, it definately enhanced all the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was a great twist on oatmeal, what a fun food to get creative with! I mixed in some low-fat vanilla yogurt at the end - and oh boy, did that hit the spot. I also used half (1/4 cup) mixed, dried fruit (pineapple, apricot, cherry, apple combo) in addition to 1/4 cup golden raisins. Will definitely be making this again. The idea of simmering milk with pineapple sounds a bit odd, but to add creaminess I might sub skim milk for the water next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      YUM! I would have never thought to add pineapple to oatmeal. It's great! Maybe next time I'll sprinkle toasted coconut or a little coconut milk for a pina colada taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      This recipe was cut down to just one serving and was cooked on the stovetop. I used about 1/4 cup crushed pineapple and old fashioned oatmeal. I've tried different types of fresh and dried fruit in my oatmeal, but never pineapple. Super yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Very good! For some added pineapple flavor I just used the pineapple juice instead of adding water. Topped with some crushed walnuts. Good way to spice up my oatmeal =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      This was so yummy!! I used craisins instead of raisins and i forgot about the cinnamon! Oh well it was great without it! Thanks for the recipe Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      My husband really liked this being the pineapple lover that he is. He also tried it with dried cherries instead of the raisins. Will make again. Thanks Kree. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I made this oatmeal this morning. It was good! I did however reduce the amount of rasins and brown sugar to my likings. A nice change from traditional oatmeal flavours. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      Yummmmm. I took 1 cup of pineapple chunks from the can with a little juice and whirred it in my food processor. Then I followed the rest of the directions substituting splenda for the brown sugar. This was sweet and tangy and really wonderful. My 3 year old and I shared it for breakfast along with some leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      I doubled the recipe because the can of pineapple I had was 14 ounces. I added more brown sugar on the bowl I just ate. I had it with cream, not much. It was very tasty and what I don't eat in a couple days I will freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    59%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 34.4 g
    137%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes