9 Reviews

What a great combo, this is really tasty. For me this was sweet enough so I didn't add any sweetener but I did sprinkle with some cinnamon to serve. Thanks WRC, this will be going on regular brekky rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 21, 2009

Nice and tasty oatmeal! I used half peach juice, half water, otherwise made as specified. I used a fresh peach and the combination of that flavor with the banana and honey was just great. This made a yummy and filling breakfast - thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof July 14, 2009

I made this for breakfast this morning. I followed the recipe as written but I did not add the optional honey as I thought it was a bit too sweet. I used lite canned peaches and made mine in the microwave. Next time I would not add the peaches as I think the peach juice gives it enough peach taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 07, 2008

We saw Lauralie41's demo for TOTM/Sept 2008 and had to try this recipe! Delicious!! I skipped the honey in DH's but added it to mine :) Fabulous flavored oatmeal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP September 27, 2008

A very easy and quick oatmeal to make. I did not add the honey as it was pretty sweet without it. Bought a can of halved peaches so I chopped two halves to make a bit more than 1/2 cup. Next time I think I would cut down on the peach syrup and add water to make the 2/3 cup or add less chopped peaches. The oatmeal was very tasty and a good way to start the day just a bit to sweet for my taste. Thank you for sharing! Made and reviewed for the Photo Forums Breakfast Challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 24, 2008

This was a yummy, peachy oatmeal! I used canned peaches...and a BIG can so there would be plenty of peach pieces in each bite! Thanks!! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam September 22, 2008

Used the peaches, a whole banana, honey & oats (& a few raisins!) & had a VERY NICE BREAKFAST TREAT! That, along with a fruit smoothie, & I was set! Will be keeping this recipe around! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 23, 2008

This made for a nice breakfast. I doubled it for my DH and I and it was very filling. I loved the taste of the banana. We did add the honey. Next time I would like to add a little brown sugar. Thanks You White Rose Child for a nice breakfast. Made for Aussie Swap #17.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana June 11, 2008

Loved it! The mashed banana is the best part. This is very sweet, even without adding honey, and is also a large portion that could be shared by two. Peachy Keen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen June 10, 2008
Peachy-Licious Oatmeal