Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Peachy-Licious Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peachy-Licious Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      What a great combo, this is really tasty. For me this was sweet enough so I didn't add any sweetener but I did sprinkle with some cinnamon to serve. Thanks WRC, this will be going on regular brekky rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Nice and tasty oatmeal! I used half peach juice, half water, otherwise made as specified. I used a fresh peach and the combination of that flavor with the banana and honey was just great. This made a yummy and filling breakfast - thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I followed the recipe as written but I did not add the optional honey as I thought it was a bit too sweet. I used lite canned peaches and made mine in the microwave. Next time I would not add the peaches as I think the peach juice gives it enough peach taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      We saw Lauralie41's demo for TOTM/Sept 2008 and had to try this recipe! Delicious!! I skipped the honey in DH's but added it to mine :) Fabulous flavored oatmeal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      A very easy and quick oatmeal to make. I did not add the honey as it was pretty sweet without it. Bought a can of halved peaches so I chopped two halves to make a bit more than 1/2 cup. Next time I think I would cut down on the peach syrup and add water to make the 2/3 cup or add less chopped peaches. The oatmeal was very tasty and a good way to start the day just a bit to sweet for my taste. Thank you for sharing! Made and reviewed for the Photo Forums Breakfast Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was a yummy, peachy oatmeal! I used canned peaches...and a BIG can so there would be plenty of peach pieces in each bite! Thanks!! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Used the peaches, a whole banana, honey & oats (& a few raisins!) & had a VERY NICE BREAKFAST TREAT! That, along with a fruit smoothie, & I was set! Will be keeping this recipe around! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This made for a nice breakfast. I doubled it for my DH and I and it was very filling. I loved the taste of the banana. We did add the honey. Next time I would like to add a little brown sugar. Thanks You White Rose Child for a nice breakfast. Made for Aussie Swap #17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Loved it! The mashed banana is the best part. This is very sweet, even without adding honey, and is also a large portion that could be shared by two. Peachy Keen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peachy-Licious Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    35%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes