Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Peach Strawberry Smoothies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Strawberry Smoothies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2011

      I did change a couple of things ~ Omitted the sugar & used cranberry-pomegranate juice since I had it on hand! When possible I don't sweeten my own smoothies, & felt the very ripe & flavorful berries (along with the peaches) gave enough sweetness! Definitely froze the fruit, though, as that gives a nice frosty chill that we like! Divided this between two very tall glasses & were very happy campers! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      We enjoyed this smoothies with all the family. I prepared this with very tasty fresh strawberries and peach. I added ice cubes to chill it. Goodd balance between both fruits kind.
      Instead of cranberry juice I used some grenadine.
      Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very good, very thick and very cold. I used canned peaches and froze them without the juice. My blender is not the best so I had to let the fruit partially thaw first and cut fruit into smaller pieces. Next time I will add the juice from the peaces with the cranberry juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

    • on July 25, 2009

      I have made this twice now. The first time with the peaches as the recipe called for and the second time with pineapple. Both were very good and it was nice and thick, which I loved cuz I feed it to my Grandson by spoon :) Also I used frozen strawberries and peaches to save time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

    • on July 26, 2006

      its delicious! I haven't found a bad recipe here yet! I made this one today, and even added extra cranberry juice to it. ( I use those small bottles of ocean spray diet, and added the whole thing. I am gona HAVE to get busy and freeze some peaches!! I recomend this to anyone who likes strawberries and peaches, and I agree, the cranberry isn't a predominant taste, altho I do like cranberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Excellent peach taste. The cranberry taste goes almost entirely away - leaving you with a peach party in your mouth. I didn't peel my peaches, but that's because I'm lazy. I use a high-powered Kitchen-Aid blender (wedding present! :)) and it makes short work of anything - so the 3/4 cup cranberry juice worked well for me. One of my favorite smoothies I've tried. Oh - in case you were wondering - this one doesn't keep very well in a fridge overnight (not that many smoothies do...) Serve immediately and drink it up...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Excellent flavor! It makes a very, very thick smoothie. DH is the smoothie maker in ou house and he did have to add about 1/2 cup extra cranberry juice to get our smoothie maker to blend it all up nicely. I wasn't sure if I should freeze the strawberries whole or sliced so I froze them sliced. I also could not find fresh peaches so I used a bag of frozen peach slices instead. Very nice flavor and I plan to make it again! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Strawberry Smoothies

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    33%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 32.7 g
    131%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites