Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Peach Smoothie (Diabetic) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Smoothie (Diabetic)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2014

      Good smoothie. I did reduce the banana by 1 and used fat lady frozen peaches. I also liked the addition of the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Great smoothie recipe! Loved the cinnamon and used twice as much called for. I'm not a fan of really sweet smoothies, and thought this was just the right amount of sweet for me. I used frozen banana slices and 2% milk. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

    • on December 03, 2010

      Hi Pat, this was such a nice addition to my breakfast, I like a big breakfast as it sets you up for the day and this went well as a side to my bran flakes with walnuts. I used skimmed milk I can't have soy I am allergic, and I had to use canned peaches as it's winter here and I just could not get fresh anyplace that's what I get for making it in December the cinnamon flavour was great I love cinnamon and it's good for us diabetics too. I will be keeping this one and will get fresh peaches next time. thanks for posting a very nice recipe. Made for PARTY TIME December 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Nice smoothie! I meant to use frozen banana, but forgot to "make" some, so instead I threw in one ice cube and that made it more slushy like. I scaled this back to make enough for 2 - it's a very filling smoothie, really like the cinnamon flavour. Our peaches weren't really ripe enough and definitely not sweet enough yet, so I added in more banana and that did the trick. I think vanilla soy in this would be fabulous. Thx Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Very good smoothie. I halved it and made it with skim milk for dessert. The cinnamon was a pretty strong flavor, but it was still great. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      This was good! I made half a batch and used Cashew Milk (Raw Foods) . I put in a bit more "milk" so that it was less thick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Loved it! I used frozen peaches and had to add a bit more soymilk to get the consistency right. Thanks for a keeper Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      LOVED this smoothie. I used light vanilla soy milk. The smoothie has a lovely peach and cinnamon flavor. The consistency is thick and it's frothy. What a healthful and delicious pick-me-up in the morning (or anytime!). Next time I will add some ice before blending, to make it really cold - personal preference only. Thanks so much for the healthy smoothie recipe. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was easy to prepare and oh so good, yummy and healthy, too. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I halved this recipe and enjoyed a double serving for breakfast. This is a very light and refreshing smoothie, one that I will make often as an after dinner treat when I want just a little something sweet but not overpowering. Oh, and the addition of cinnamon is FANTASTIC! Thanks Pat for sharing your recipe. Made & reviewed for the AUS/NZ 25th Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      LOVED this smoothie. No sure needed! Used a large, fresh peach from a local orchard. Fantastic to say the least. Will be making this one again. I increased the amount of cinnamon which I really liked. Made for Make my recipe Edition #5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      An OUTSTANDING SMOOTHIE & a recipe I'll keep on hand! I really liked the addition of the cinnamon! I did cut the recipe in half & froze the banana, but another time I'll likely follow the recipe as is! Thanks for posting a great recipe! [Made & reviewed as a kidnapped recipe in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Very good and filling! Love the sweetness and taste in it. I thought beforehand of adding ice after making it, but the soymilk was cold enough and the texture was thick. Probably would have diluted a bit if I added ice so I'm glad I followed this recipe to a T using fresh peaches (photo doesn't show it though as I finished all the peaches in making this I only had a photo from the can. lol) Thanks for sharing this! Made for Recipe Swap #19.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This made really bubbly, DELICIOUS peach smoothies! I was surprised at how refreshing they were, and even though I used unsweetened soymilk, the sweetness was just right. The cinnamon is an added touch of perfection. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

    • on October 11, 2007

      I made this using vanilla flavoured soy milk for my lactose intolerant grandson. I served him a small glass not sure if he would like the fresh peach taste. He requests Na'ma's milk ever since. Thanks for a great recipe Chef Potts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This wis delicious and reduces very well to serve 2. I made this using nonfat milk, a frozen banana and fresh from the tree peaches. I do think this would be much better with a vanilla soy milk which I will try soon. Thanks for a great smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This is very good! Mine had a very nice fresh and sweet flavor, and I love the addition of cinnamon! The consistency was smooth and creamy. This is great, especially since it's dairy and sugar free! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      We picked up some nice, fresh peaches, on a road trip and I used them to make this for a two serving size. I used a frozen banana and it was great. I also love that there is no added sugar. Thanks for the share !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Smoothie (Diabetic)

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    13%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 62.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites