Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pan De Tomate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan De Tomate

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      This is one great recipe; so easy and fresh tasting. I did make two slight changes for personal taste, added some chopped fresh basil to the tomatoes and topped with grated parm cheese prior to toasting. The tomatoes were so fresh, served as an appy for company prior to a spaghetti dinner and think it was a bigger hit than the dinner. This is going into my Best of book for this year. Made for Best of 2012 game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Wow, I had a tapas party last night and I think this was my favorite of the many that made it on our table - and it was probably the most simple of them all too! I ended up using 5 roma tomatoes because my loaf was huge - even that didn't end up being enough. I also found out last minute my fresh garlic had gone bad so I mixed a bit of chopped garlic I have in my fridge into the tomato. Regardless, this dish was sooo sooo fresh and tasty. I think I like it even better than garlic bread! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very simple and yummy. I have seen this made by rubbing the cut tomato right on the toasted baquette in stead of using a grater. We enjoyed this with a nice glass of sangria (Sangria). This is a nice light snack or lunch. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is so easy and good! I de-seeded my tomato first. This was my very first time of grating a tomato and it worked wonderfully. I toasted my baguette slices on the stove top. If you had time to roast the garlic, you could just squeeze a half of a clove on each baguette slice. I'll be making this again. LOVE IT. Made during Round 3 of * Zaar World Tour 5* 2009 game for team *Genies of Gourmet*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Doesn't get any easier than this. Made for ZWT5. I used Baena Spanish olive oil and a very large Canadian imported tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      So quick! I love it! I even got impatient during the last part of grating the tomato since the sharp ones were getting close to my finger so I just finished it off with my thumb and index. I used fresh garlic so the taste was so strong. But the tomatoes balanced it and adding the oil's quite a change from butter too. Thanks! Made for ZWT5. Zaar Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This was simple & delicious! I added some finely minced red onion to the tomato & used regular French Bread instead of a baguette. I forgot to toast the bread, but it still worked great! Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes of ZWT5 - Zingo pick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Did not want a large lunch today, and this fit the bill perfectly! Couldn't be any easier. Prepared as Rita suggested, grating the garlic with the tomato. Will keep this in my cookbook, for sure. Thnx for posting, momaphet. Made for ZWT5 for RRR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I made this a few days ago. To make a meal out of it I added some spanish olives and goat cheese. Such simple but yet delicious ingredients. I could eat it any time of day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Amazingly simple and delicious. I can't wait to make this using fresh garden tomatoes. I may add fresh basil next time around. Made for Zingo *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Excellent! And I didn`t even have summer grown tomatoes. Store bought id not one of my favorite but it works great in this. I grated a garlic clove right along with the tomato so they were blended together. I used 4 slices bread and 1/2 tomato. I topped with fresh chopped parsley and fresh black pepper. Made for ZWT5. Thanks bunches for our Menu #28853.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Thank you for posting this. So quick, so easy, so delicious! I happened to have two tomatoes that needed to be eaten NOW, so this recipe came at the right time. I love that trick of grating the tomatoes. All the tomato goes in the bowl and you're left with just the skin. I'll remember this method again for other dishes. To keep with the Spanish flavor, I topped with a little fresh cilantro from my garden. Made for ZWT5, Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan De Tomate

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    79%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes