Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Oven Baked Italian Potatoes With Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Italian Potatoes With Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      Lovely side to our dinner, great rosemary taste and lovely crisp spuds....a little too much paprika for our liking so would cut that back next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      These could become addictive, I just used frsh rosemary though and Carisma potatoes (a low GI potatoe) and we thoroughly enjoyed these delectable morsels and would have loved mored. I did bake at 200C non fan forced oven for 45 minutes, turning and tossing twice during the cooking time and we gobbled up a 4 serve portion between 3 of us, thank you awalde for a great side, made for Make My Recipe Edition 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      Made this for the 2013 Aussie Recipe Swap #80 and what a great choice! DH and I love rosemary so I was pretty sure he would love this recipe (and he devoured them). I did leave my skins on the potatoes but otherwise followed the instructions to a tee. Definately going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      I think I must have cut my potatoes too small because some of the pieces were baked too long and were hard......next time I would slice them bigger. We don't care for rosemary that much so I subbed Emeril's Essence (creole seasoning) for it. I do think I would have liked them more if the slices were bigger.....these only baked about 35 minutes. Made for Aussie recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Tasty potato recipe! Since I used a mandoline to cut my potatoes, they came out thinner than a quarter inch, so I only cooked them for 25 minutes. I also didn't peel the potatoes. Made for Make My Recipe Reunion tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      What wonderfully tasty potatoes! I used 2-1/2 lbs. of Yukon Gold potatoes, which had a very nice color. I sliced my potatoes and adding them to the bowl of ingredients, tossing really well. I did not use any dried rosemary but used all fresh. I wasn't sure about the baking mold, so I used a rimmed baking sheet instead and had one even layer of potatoes, They were so delicious and crispy and a big hit with guests. I will definitely be making these again. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      These are lovely simple potatoes with just the right amount of seasoning for us. I used fresh rosemary and didn't peel my potatoes. This recipe could be varied by using different herbs, spices, adding in a little garlic or chilli (anything YOU like I guess) thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Excellent potatoes! The seasonings are wonderful and we loved the crispiness. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I scaled these down to 2 servings but otherwise made exactly as written, and they turned out so wonderful! This is the first time I made rosemary potatoes in the oven, and I willl sure make it again. Thanks for posting!
      Made for Ramadan Tag 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #80* Made 1/2 recipe for the 2 of us - would have enjoyed left-overs, but feared reheated would lose the crunch. easy enough to make again fresh. Had a bumper crop of rosemary so chopped a heaping handfull, and used smoked paprika. Did not peel nice firm red potatoes, and sliced with mandolin. Great side to tenderloin steak - our rare beef treat. Thanks for posting, awalde.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      So easy and so yummy. I love the smell of cut fresh rosemary. The elegance of the rosemany definitely makes these potatoes company worthy. This recipe was the perfect compliment to Balsamic Chicken With Roasted Orange Asparagus. Made for April 2013 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      What a wonderful falvour the rosemary gives to the potatoes.
      U used my wn dried rosemary and cut back n the salt a little, and everything else was followed as written.
      Tha family love these and will making again for sure.
      Thanks awalde.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Yummy, yummy! I would not change a thing...loved the use of both fresh and dried rosemary...they were crisp and tender...I did cook mine for about 35 minutes...I might have cut them a bit thinner...this got rave reviews all around the table...thanks for posting it...I will be keeping this close by...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Delicous potatoes! Will make again, thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I used my mandoline and sliced the potatoes 1/4 inch thick. After 25 minutes in the oven they were done. I put the potatoes, oil and seasoning in a bag to mix. Everyone loved the flavor. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! Made for Australian/New Zealand cooking...Make My Recipe Tag Game... Special Edition 16 Reunion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      my friend asked if there were any more. mr picky doesnt ask that alot its like 3% of the recipes these are easy to make just used dried rosemary very little work for big pay off

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      These were very good! I left out the dried rosemary and just added a little extra of the fresh. Cooked these for approx. 1 hour and they were perfect. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      The only change I made when preparing these potatoes was to leave the peel on ~ Otherwise I followed your recipe right on down & found this side dish very satisfying! Absolutely loved how they turned out & will certainly make them again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I loved these crispy and flavourful potatoes! I only used fresh rosemary from my garden as I didn't have any dried. Made for Ramadan Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      These were so good! Except for halving the recipe I made it just as stated. Since I had new potatoes they were done in just under 30 minutes. They turned out tender and crispy, very tasty.
      Thanks for posting.
      Made for ***Ramadan Recipe tag - 2011***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Italian Potatoes With Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    25%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 605.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites