Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Orananna Goodness Smoothie (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orananna Goodness Smoothie (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2013

      Yes, Sydney Mike! A winner. I look for good sales on bags of navel oranges, and keep a bag of peeled chunks in the freezer (along with nanner chunks, peeled when they've begun to freckle) so that I can always make one of these when the mood hits. And what a terrific use for the last of a bag of spinach. The mood hit about five minutes ago, and I'm sipping one as I type this! (And thanks, JanuaryBride, for the idea of turning them into popsicles! We're expecting our first grandDilettant(e) this summer, and I've begun a file of Sneaky Vegetable recipes---this goes in, for sure!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Yummy, I just made this! What a great way to get your iron and Vitamin C!
      I made this exactly as written, but the smoothie was a bit too thick so I added a bit of ice water to the blender mixture. As with most fruit smoothies, you can't really taste the spinach in this drink. This was the perfect way to use up some of my salad leftovers and oranges. Tip: Chilling the oranges in the fridge beforehand and using frozen bananas, makes for an icy smoothie without having to use ice cubes.
      Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      this was great! You could not even detect the spinach leaves. I also added more orange juice than called for and I added in blueberries. Devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This has an interesting flavour. I guess I have to get more into raw smoothie making and get used to baby spinach in my smoothie. I did add about triple the freshly squeezed orange juice. May make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I love love love this smoothie soooo much! I pretty much always keep frozen nanners on hand as well as the other ingredients (except the aloe vera which I left out) so this is a great easy throw together breakfast! I love to eat a lot of spinach since it is such a great source of folic acid and I love that I get to have it at breakfast now! :) I also love the whole orange in there just really adds a little something! What can I say? I just love it!Thanks for posting Syd! [Made for PRMR Tag February 2010]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Wonderful! I'm always surprised by smoothies that can truly hide a vegetable, and this one falls into that category. This is a terrific smoothie. You really only taste the orange and banana. I left out the aloe vera leaf, as I didn't have one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      10 stars. . .tasty and so healthy. I turned some of this into popsicles for my toddler. I threw in some pineapple too which made it even better than it was without! Now that I know the taste of spinach is undetectable, i will be using it MUCH more often in my smoothies! Made for VEG*N tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Very tasty and so good for you! What a great way to get your spinach! Thanks for posting! Made for Vegetarian Swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orananna Goodness Smoothie (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.5
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    76%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 31.1 g
    124%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes