Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Oops, It's a Fat Free Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oops, It's a Fat Free Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2008

      I loved this recipe, its light and crispy. I did not have a food processor but I still made the dough. I did have to add at least 1/2 cup of flour to make the dough form a ball(may be due to lack of food processor?) It was sooo delicious. I have been on a health kick for a while and this absolutly kept me from ordering fatty oily take out. I topped my pizza with a few sliced Babybel light cheese, my own low cal sauce with sliced fresh tomato and spinach. OH MY!! looked beautiful and tasted AWESOME... EDITED-- I replaced the white flour completely with whole wheat flour to make it a little more healthier and it was just as delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I made this tonight and it was wonderful! I added some garlic and herb seasoning to the dough before kneading. I also did the dough by hand as I do not have a food processor, and it came out great. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Although this pizza crust has no oil - making it fat free - the calories are very hight! If you're on WW this pizza crust is 17 points - that's just the crust alone. 1/2 the pizza crust 8.5 points, and so on. Just way too many points going into this crust alone. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

    • on November 11, 2012

      Excellent crispy crust! I started a no oil vegan diet and have been searching for a pizza crust without oil. I used whole wheat flour; forgot to add the salt, and threw it in my cast iron skillet. I heated my oven to 200 degrees and put the dough in a bowl sprayed w Pam and covered with plastic wrap and towels on the stovetop to keep it warm. It rose splendidly in 20 minutes and the skillet was nice and hot for the pizza. It was crispy and tasty even without adding the salt. Obviously, next time I will add the salt because it does need it. Thank you. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Absolutely five star! This is fantastic and will be my standard pizza crust recipe. It's amazing how simple it is, but so good. I added a little cornmeal after I rolled it at the end for texture. My husband never eats the crust, even when we're in nice pizza restaurants. Tonight he did - probably because it's nice and light and crispy, like a yummy bread stick. While I don't know if white flour is ever "healthy" this crust is far better than what you get ordering a pizza. The crust I used to make years ago had a full cup of olive oil per pie...yuck! Thank you Jen for an outstanding recipe, one of the few I have printed just in case Zaar ever went out of business.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Marvelous. This made two 12" crusts (the size of my pizza stone) and I used Corn and Mozzarella Pizza topping. These crusts come out of the oven a light golden color, thin, crisp and light as air. I baked mine once, with the topping on, at 450? for 12 minutes. A winning recipe, ladypit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This has become our Friday night special. No more $21.00 delivery charge. Best of all I don't even feel bad after eating it. So to make up for eating a healthy dinner I make sure my husband stops to get some ice cream on the way home. Thanx Ladypit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Sounds yummy :) I would suggest cutting the yeast down to either a half of packet or 1 teaspoon. Allow for the extra rise time 45-60 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This is really tasty! I highly recommend adding Italian seasonings and some fresh minced garlic (or garlic powder) to the dough before it rises; it just adds another layer of flavor to your pizza. If you forget to add it (which I often do!) you can also spread the herbs prior to putting on your sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      I doubled the batch, put it in my bread machine on dough cycle and then made 6 personal-sized pizza shells. I replaced about 1/4 of the flour with whole wheat, but left the remaining ingredients the same. This was good pizza crust, maybe a little too 'yeasty' for my preference. I think I would additional cut back on the yeast some next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Jen this was wonderful. Who would have ever thought it was low fat. Thanks so much for posting. Enjoyed my Sunday night pizza with a little less guilt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Great pizza crust!! I did the same as sugarpea and made two crusts...topped with tom paste, low fat mozzarella, pepperoni, onion, peppers and olives. Who would have guessed that it was low fat?? Thanks Ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oops, It's a Fat Free Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 965.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    13%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1177.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.9 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites