32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were tasty. I'd never had Old Bay seasoning on anything before and I don't know that it will be my go to seasoning in the future, but it did make a nice change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann February 09, 2010

I did regretfully cut back on the Old Bay myself. I like my food spicy and should have stuck to the recipe. My bf thought they were perfect, as he has a lower heat tolerance than I. Next time no cutting back on the Old Bay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I cook-You clean January 06, 2009

We don't have Old Bay here in Oz but I was given some in a swap so made these fries, very nice flavour but whoa..spicy, would cut down the old bay by a little next time. Cheers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 25, 2008

We really enjoyed these fries. I love Old Bay, but it can tend to make things a little hot, so I cut mine down to 1 tablespoon. I also added some garlic powder on the fries and they were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ September 19, 2008

With some hot sausages GREAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rampax August 20, 2008

Ok recipe. I really wanted to like these because I had everything in my kitchen to make it but, to be honest I won't make it again. It was too spicey. And I don't been hot spicey- just too spicey. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMOR DE PUGS March 11, 2008

I just made these for my husband and he said that they are the best potatoes he has ever eaten. thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KdonnRN March 02, 2008

Wish I'd read the reviews! Never had Old Bay before--whooo hot. Next time I'll try the suggestion of decreasing it and adding brown sugar--that sounds yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Wannabe 007 February 27, 2008

We used sweet potatoes. I cut real thin, then tossed in the oil and baked til desired crispness. I then tossed in 1 tbl of the Old Bay (because we think Old Bay is a little hot). I also added 1 tsp of brown sugar for flavor contrast (I love sweet and spicy). Thanks for the good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb January 23, 2008
Old Bay Steak Fries