Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Old Bay Steak Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Bay Steak Fries

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2012

    • on February 09, 2010

      These were tasty. I'd never had Old Bay seasoning on anything before and I don't know that it will be my go to seasoning in the future, but it did make a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I did regretfully cut back on the Old Bay myself. I like my food spicy and should have stuck to the recipe. My bf thought they were perfect, as he has a lower heat tolerance than I. Next time no cutting back on the Old Bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      We don't have Old Bay here in Oz but I was given some in a swap so made these fries, very nice flavour but whoa..spicy, would cut down the old bay by a little next time. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      We really enjoyed these fries. I love Old Bay, but it can tend to make things a little hot, so I cut mine down to 1 tablespoon. I also added some garlic powder on the fries and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      With some hot sausages GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Ok recipe. I really wanted to like these because I had everything in my kitchen to make it but, to be honest I won't make it again. It was too spicey. And I don't been hot spicey- just too spicey. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I just made these for my husband and he said that they are the best potatoes he has ever eaten. thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Wish I'd read the reviews! Never had Old Bay before--whooo hot. Next time I'll try the suggestion of decreasing it and adding brown sugar--that sounds yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      We used sweet potatoes. I cut real thin, then tossed in the oil and baked til desired crispness. I then tossed in 1 tbl of the Old Bay (because we think Old Bay is a little hot). I also added 1 tsp of brown sugar for flavor contrast (I love sweet and spicy). Thanks for the good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I didn't print out the recipe, ended up using too much oil and I did turn the potatoes. Don't make my mistake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My boys really like these. They are good and easy to make. I have made them with regular potaotes and frozen french fries. I make them frequently. Thanks Redneck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

    • on August 12, 2007

      I found these to be drier than most potatoes of this type, and even with cutting back on the Old Bay found them to be overly seasoned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Tasty and easy. Will do these regularly! Good use for the can of Old Bay Seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I really loved these! Beats frying all the time and the spice gives a nice change! I can't wait to pair them up with a burger! They were easy and they are going to the keeper file. Always...Remembering Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Nicely spiced potatoes which went perfectly with Nutty for New England Naughty but Nice Crab Burger. Plus you got a whole lot of flavor for about 5 minutes worth of work, not that is the best type of recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      These were delightful! I loved the flavor. They're so simple to make and go great with a good ol' American burger! Thanks Amy, and may you rest in peace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These Steak Fries are awesome!! They were so easy to make! I will be making again soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Bay Steak Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.5
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    14%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 299.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes