Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Now don't go "EEEWWW!!" before you try this! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Now don't go "EEEWWW!!" before you try this!

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2010

      Different but good! When you're looking for a quick snack and can't really find anything just throw this together and enjoy. I bet it would taste even better with some butter too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Really good! I was surprised. :) Now I know what to do with the piles of summer tomatoes! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was so good :) I made it just the way you said..little salt..little pepper. What a shock. It was great..I can't wait to have more :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I've seen this recipe show up a number of times on searches and admittedly DID always pass it up with an "ewww". Then I decided to try it out on a whim staring at some tomatoes I needed to use but didn't know what for. This was delicious! And that's coming from a skeptic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Tried this in the summer when tomatoes were plentiful and very ripe. It is delicious. Another great way to enjoy your tomato harvest. Sorry I forgot to rate this sooner. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      unusual but good combination. I did not expect the flavors to go so well together. I am not a huge peanut butter fan but it was quite tasty. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Nothing weird about this. Great combo. I made this for lunch today and I plan on having it many more times. Warm toast, sweet peanut butter, savory tomato and lots of salt and pepper. What more can you ask for?:) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      FINALLY!!! someone else who loves this combination. I managed to get a mom-in-law to try it - she will even eat it if I make it for her. But this is a summer taple and certainly worth a try with a sweet ripe tomato. RosieAnne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Pretty good : ) My mom had me eating sliced tomatoes with sugar or tomato sandwiches with miracle whip and salt and pepper as a kid, so this wasn't much of a stretch for me. I used light whole wheat bread, low fat jif and one store bought roma tomato. I can only imagine it on a great white bread, with a full fat, thick layer of pb, and a deliciously ripe homegrown tomato. Thanks for the recipe : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Not that need another review but here it goes. This is great. The garden tomatoes were calling, the peanut butter was waiting and the bagel was ready. I never would have thought of this combination, but it works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I have been growing tomatoes for years and never heard of this sandwich. It is wonderful! The black pepper really makes it special. Thx. for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I read this recipe and knew we had to try it. We tried it this morning for breakfast and it was wonderful. I told everyone at work and my family about this recipe, and my niece said "eeewww", I said that's the name of the recipe!!! We'll eat this now for the rest of the summer since the home grown tomatoes are now fresh and ripe for the pickin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      SO GOOD! I even used store bought tomatoes and it was still delicious and better yet, it fits into my diet plan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I'm hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Oh man...that was fun. the recipe got me curious, so I went in and made one from tomatoes picked tonight. The teenagers showed up one at a time and would not try it ,for fear of me playing a prank on them, until I did. the looks on their faces were pricless as it went from skeptical to WOW! I know what I will be having for lunch tomarrow. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      No "EEEWW!!" here!!! Been eating this and loving it since a small child at my Grandma's and I turn Medicare age this year - now that's a "EEEWW!!!" When did I get this old. We sometimes added a little miracle whip to it too and that's pretty tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I love finding all these "weird" sandwich ideas on here! This was a winner in my book, and will definitely have it again. Another sandwich i've grown to love is grilled peanut butter and cheese; tried combining the two and did a peanut butter cheese and tomato sandwich. It wasn't bad, but just peanut butter and tomato was much better. Thanks for making me try this wonderful sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      It's a winner!! And if you're into trying new and different things, my DH loves crunchy peanut butter and dill pickles on toast - it's also very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Even though my family did go "eeeww!!" before tasting this, it was instantly devoured upon first bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I've been eating this for years, BUT with a 5th dimension... BACON! Yes, you heard right, put a couple slices of hot, crispy bacon between the peanut butter and tomatoes and your tastebuds will tingle! PS - after 20 years, my DH still wont even try it! Oh well, his loss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Now don't go "EEEWWW!!" before you try this!

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    18%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 199.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites