Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Naxos Island Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Naxos Island Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2013

      Fantastic! I used couscous and it was super yummy. I'll be making this all summer long. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This is a delicious main course salad for lunch which I made with couscous, since I was pressed for time. I also made extra dressing. I initially made it to serve for dinner but didn't find it filling enough. For lunch, it works great. I still have some of the veggies left so will make up some more couscous to take for lunch to work during the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This has to be one of my favorite salads. Everyone loves it. I used the orzo pasta instead of rice. I toasted the orzo first in a little olive oil and then cooked it in chicken broth. I thought I hated chickpeas, but now I love them. I made extra dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Beautiful and delicious salad. I used rice. I loved the subtle dressing. I went a bit heavier on the olives and I used the optional Feta cheese (Feta is never optional, IMO ;) Thanx for a great lunch; I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This is a delicious refreshing salad for the summer or any time. It has a nice mixture of vegetables which makes for a very attractive dish. I cut the recipe in half and served it with pita chips. I think it would be nice to add some oregano to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      great way to get in all your veggies! i feel healthier already!! made for lunch and was great! i don't really like vinegar so i loved that this used lemon juice instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      This is a really great salad, but I will admit that I love the vinegar taste, so I did add a little vinegar after the first taste to get it a little more tangy. I would recommend this to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Everyone here, even the Vegan who came to visit enjoyed this salad. (I simply made hers prior to adding the feta) Tasty and the fresh crunch with the combination of the marinade was fantastic. Will be making this again, thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Naxos Island Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    21%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 452.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.8 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    38%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes