Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Moroccan Roasted Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Roasted Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2007

      I thought this was very nice, but it didn't knock my socks off. I think I'm not a huge fan of turmeric, and I thought the taste of turmeric predominated in this (I like it when it's one of many spices, but not when it's the main event). I gave it the taste test after 45 minutes, and it really didn't work for me -- but roasting it for another 40 minutes made it much more to my liking. (That, and a good sprinkling of salt.) I'd recommend that other people try this to see if they like it, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. But thanks so much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Very nice dish!!! Unfortunately, my grocer ran out of eggplant the day I was there, so I had to make an emergency substitute with a plantain. Still, it turned out just like a dish I had at a Moroccan restaurant. I served these with #15580 Grilled Moroccan Chicken and the flavors just complimented each other SO WELL!!! Thanks for sharing, I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      This is a delicious recipe if you want a new veggie favorite! Instead of turmeric I did 1 teaspoon curry powder. My one year old daughter loved the new flavors as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Absolutely delicious, welcome change to ordinary roasted veg. I substituted the eggplant with pumpkin chunks(skin On) and chunks of carrot. Red pepper added a sweet aromatic flavour.Served in the roasting pan to hungry guests.Huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I really enjoyed the wide variety of vegetables in this dish and agree that the chickpeas help create a nice texture. I tend to like things a bit sweeter, so I added some extra salt, sugar, lemon juice, and cinnamon. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Super easy and full of flavour. We loved the variety of vegetables and the chickpeas gave some protein and texture to the dish. I wouldn't change a thing -this recipe is perfect as it is. Full of flavours, textures and healthy too. We had these veges with baked salmon which was a great combination. As stated by a previous reviewer any leftovers would be great the next day with a salad for lunch (no leftovers here though!). Thanks for sharing a great recipe :) Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Delicious! I made a half-batch and served it with simple grilled chicken breasts, and it was a lovely healthy and filling meal for DH and I. So quick and easy yet such an excellent result - will definitely make this one again. Once the weather warms up I'll also try it cold as a roast veggie salad. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      excellent over cous cous and with a bit of sour cream on the side

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Roasted Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (471 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.8
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    26%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 352.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 13.9 g
    55%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites