8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this was very nice, but it didn't knock my socks off. I think I'm not a huge fan of turmeric, and I thought the taste of turmeric predominated in this (I like it when it's one of many spices, but not when it's the main event). I gave it the taste test after 45 minutes, and it really didn't work for me -- but roasting it for another 40 minutes made it much more to my liking. (That, and a good sprinkling of salt.) I'd recommend that other people try this to see if they like it, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. But thanks so much for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts October 19, 2007

Very nice dish!!! Unfortunately, my grocer ran out of eggplant the day I was there, so I had to make an emergency substitute with a plantain. Still, it turned out just like a dish I had at a Moroccan restaurant. I served these with #15580 Grilled Moroccan Chicken and the flavors just complimented each other SO WELL!!! Thanks for sharing, I will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp July 27, 2013

This is a delicious recipe if you want a new veggie favorite! Instead of turmeric I did 1 teaspoon curry powder. My one year old daughter loved the new flavors as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emily.priddy09 August 13, 2010

Absolutely delicious, welcome change to ordinary roasted veg. I substituted the eggplant with pumpkin chunks(skin On) and chunks of carrot. Red pepper added a sweet aromatic flavour.Served in the roasting pan to hungry guests.Huge hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johull November 19, 2008

I really enjoyed the wide variety of vegetables in this dish and agree that the chickpeas help create a nice texture. I tend to like things a bit sweeter, so I added some extra salt, sugar, lemon juice, and cinnamon. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoverofAllThingsFood October 20, 2007

Super easy and full of flavour. We loved the variety of vegetables and the chickpeas gave some protein and texture to the dish. I wouldn't change a thing -this recipe is perfect as it is. Full of flavours, textures and healthy too. We had these veges with baked salmon which was a great combination. As stated by a previous reviewer any leftovers would be great the next day with a salad for lunch (no leftovers here though!). Thanks for sharing a great recipe :) Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** October 01, 2007

Delicious! I made a half-batch and served it with simple grilled chicken breasts, and it was a lovely healthy and filling meal for DH and I. So quick and easy yet such an excellent result - will definitely make this one again. Once the weather warms up I'll also try it cold as a roast veggie salad. Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westivan June 09, 2007

excellent over cous cous and with a bit of sour cream on the side

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plight79 August 28, 2006
Moroccan Roasted Vegetables