Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Moroccan Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      This is so refreshing! We used it along side some grilled chicken sandwiches for lunch, and we couldn't stop eating it. I used a 1/2 cup parsley in this and it couldn't have been tastier. Good, good recipe, Caryn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I wasn't very fond of the sugar in this recipe; I think I would omit it if I make this again. I did enjoy the cumin / lemon juice combo, and the dish went nicely with chicken thighs rubbed in Mustapha's Moroccan Melange for Chicken spice mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      I used Splenda for the sugar and thought that for me a bit more cumin and lemon wouldn't do any harm. I had just sautéed onions in olive oil and a bit of it clung to the skillet. After allowing the pan to cool I just stirred the carrot mix into the tiny bit of residual oil and that worked perfectly. It's perfectly easy and perfectly yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This is so good. I used no oil and left out the parsley cause I didnt have any. Substituted Splenda for the sugar, added chopped raisins, a little cayenne pepper and more than a dash of lemon juice. It kind of tastes like carrots in lemonade with a bit of spice. It is just yummy. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. Bravo! Update: This sat in my fridge as a leftover for 2 days and was even better than the first day! Just too good to be healthy for me! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Can't believe that I haven not rated this yet being that I have made it four times! I loved this salad. It's light, refreshing and colorful for a summer side dish. I did not have any parsley, missed the green for color. I will try some cilantro next time, that should be great. Thanks for a healthy and pretty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Very quick, easy, healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was very tasty, we had it with grilled teriyaki burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was good and a nice change from the usual side dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This was a pretty good recipe. I made it to go with Chicken tagine and its mild flavour was a very nice complement to the more fragrant main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Wow, suprisingly very good! I used Splenda instead of sugar. I bet this would be very good with steamed carrots too. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Great refreshing salad. I julienned the carrots instead of grating. I added juice from half a lemon, used 1/2 tsp brown sugar and 1/2 tsp white sugar, and used cilantro instead of parsley. I'll definitely keep this one in circulation, thanks Caryn Gale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Nice light easy salad. I liked it but husband and son do not like the flavour of cumin. I used cilantro instead of parsley which I think added a bit more flavor. Good recipe Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      An excellent recipe: easy and quick to put together, and delightfully refreshing. I used a bit more than a dash of lemon juice, and it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      SO simple to make and absolutely delicious, and only 0.4g fat! I used baby carrots which are really sweet so I added only a teaspoon of brown sugar. Just loved the sweet flavours with the cumin and lemon flavours. WOW! Recipes like this make eating low fat, low calorie food just SO easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Excellent, light, refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    14%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites