Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Morning Sunshine / Hot Lemon Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Morning Sunshine / Hot Lemon Drink

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      Lovely way to start the day!! I like to have a lemon a day and this is a good way to partake in that ritual. I didn't use HOT water more warm just because its hot here - even in the morning! I don't feel a need for a sweetener but that's just my taste. Thanks Rita!! Made for the amazing VIP for Veg*n Swap 29!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      I gave up coffee and decided to drink this Sunshine instead. I love the taste of lemon...so clean. Add my name to the list of people who drizzle in a little honey to sweeten their morning. Thanks Rita for helping to make/keep us healthy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      Wow! This was fantastic! You know, with such a simple recipe, you might be thinking-how can this be so great? Well- sometimes simplicity works best. This is like a fresh lemon herb tea and I could drink this endlessly. I tasted it as written first,and found it to be delicious. Next I added some honey and found it equally tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This really does taste good! I usually drink tea, but I like this just as much, if not more. For a little variety I add some pineapple mint from my garden. Thanks, Rita!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      I add splenda to mine. Also, I think it's minute maid that makes a frozen lemon juice - not reconstituted, fresh lemon juice - comes in a small yellow plastic bottle - quick and easy instead of squeezing lemons.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      I 'really' expected this to be sour, and was amazed that it wasn't! It was very refreshing to begin my day with this rather than my 'usual' coffee. I should do that more often. Thanks for sharing Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      I'm sipping this as I write the review on a chill autumn day. It's blustery outside my window but this hot lemon drink is warming and comforting. Somehow it just feel's health giving. It tastes marvelous (I did add a tiny amount of Splenda, maybe 1/4 tsp). Add me to the growing ranks of fans. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      This is good. I'm drinking it now as I type. No sugar or honey has been added. It's great as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      I enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning but the bad thing is I always want something sweet to eat with it. Made this drink with hot water and for the sweet added a bit of honey. Very good and I didnt feel as bogged down and heavy like I did when eating the sweet and drinking the coffee. Very easy, tastes great, and good for your health! Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forums Veggie Swap #48 ~ July 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Excellent morning drink.I've been making this for years.It's good with honey,too,but the heat seems to tame some of the acidity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I wish I could get used to drink it every morning. Since I don't have that much time for myself,knowing that this does so much good for my body it felt like a treat. Even though it's so simple. So true about the gallbladder.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This is a good healthy drink. I usually do one with honey & lemon slice so this was a good change to drink after my morning Oil Pulling routine. Made for Veggie Swap 23.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      With all the lemons I have, I can't believe I never made this. It is great in the am or pm. I add a little sprig on mint from my herbs, just a little one which infuses the whole thing. What a great easy drink. Refreshing & simple. If I want a bit of sweet, I add just a drop of honey, but I just usually add the mint and sometimes I add nothing. I just found this and love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Good health in a warm cup! All one could ask for in a pick-me-up refresher. I felt healthier with the very first sip. I know I'll be drinking this regularly from now on. Many thanks Rita! Made for PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very refreshing.. it would also be a nice drink right before bed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      My Grandmother & Mother drank "lemon water" and now my Granddaughter &I do but I much prefer your "Morning Sunshine" name for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I love this stuff, I drink it every morning and I add in some lime juice also. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I was fully expecting to have to sprinkle some Splenda into this but it turned out to actually be a very mellow and refreshing drink. I even liked it as it cooled down and the lemon became a stronger taste. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I am not a coffee drinker, and this was a great alternative. Not too tart and nice and warming. Easier than coffee too! Tagged in Vegan Swap. I'll have to keep this and take it more regularly for the cleansing benefits. Thanks Rita. You always have such great health remedies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Delightful. I enjoyed this yesterday evening so thought I should call it 'moonshine'. ;) I remember that one time I was on a diet (no, didn't drink moonshine) but it was suggested to drink a tblsp. of lemon juice in a couple of ounces of hot water, this tastes better. I will have to buy a big supply of lemons as I plan to start my day off with this regularly. Thanks for a great idea. Reviewed for "I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Morning Sunshine / Hot Lemon Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    10%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites