44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lovely way to start the day!! I like to have a lemon a day and this is a good way to partake in that ritual. I didn't use HOT water more warm just because its hot here - even in the morning! I don't feel a need for a sweetener but that's just my taste. Thanks Rita!! Made for the amazing VIP for Veg*n Swap 29!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious December 14, 2010

I gave up coffee and decided to drink this Sunshine instead. I love the taste of lemon...so clean. Add my name to the list of people who drizzle in a little honey to sweeten their morning. Thanks Rita for helping to make/keep us healthy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema October 25, 2003

Wow! This was fantastic! You know, with such a simple recipe, you might be thinking-how can this be so great? Well- sometimes simplicity works best. This is like a fresh lemon herb tea and I could drink this endlessly. I tasted it as written first,and found it to be delicious. Next I added some honey and found it equally tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather September 18, 2003

This really does taste good! I usually drink tea, but I like this just as much, if not more. For a little variety I add some pineapple mint from my garden. Thanks, Rita!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi May 27, 2003

I add splenda to mine. Also, I think it's minute maid that makes a frozen lemon juice - not reconstituted, fresh lemon juice - comes in a small yellow plastic bottle - quick and easy instead of squeezing lemons.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom May 22, 2003

I 'really' expected this to be sour, and was amazed that it wasn't! It was very refreshing to begin my day with this rather than my 'usual' coffee. I should do that more often. Thanks for sharing Rita!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy Lynn May 21, 2003

I'm sipping this as I write the review on a chill autumn day. It's blustery outside my window but this hot lemon drink is warming and comforting. Somehow it just feel's health giving. It tastes marvelous (I did add a tiny amount of Splenda, maybe 1/4 tsp). Add me to the growing ranks of fans. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 23, 2013

This is good. I'm drinking it now as I type. No sugar or honey has been added. It's great as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario March 10, 2013

I enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning but the bad thing is I always want something sweet to eat with it. Made this drink with hot water and for the sweet added a bit of honey. Very good and I didnt feel as bogged down and heavy like I did when eating the sweet and drinking the coffee. Very easy, tastes great, and good for your health! Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forums Veggie Swap #48 ~ July 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 11, 2012

Excellent morning drink.I've been making this for years.It's good with honey,too,but the heat seems to tame some of the acidity.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strangelittlebeast January 22, 2011
Morning Sunshine / Hot Lemon Drink