Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mixed Fruit and Spinach Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Fruit and Spinach Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Very nice healthy drink, I ate mine, lol. I was a bit worried about the spinach but it tasted great!! Will make again, thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      There are 315 recipes for fruit smoothies on this site, and this is the FIRST one I found that didn't have added sugar! Why would anyone add sweetening to fruit??? Brooke, this is superb. I did add 1/2 cup )%-fat Greek yogurt and some almond milk to the fruit and spinach, and it made it very creamy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      What a great way to take in those fruit servings! This was very good ... unfortunately, I forgot to add the spinach, but I'm betting when I make it tomorrow I'll like it just as well if not better because it will also deliver some veggies. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Tastes good, heath drink. Mine did not have an appetizing colour but I did change the banana to frozen peach slices because of a slight allergy. I used fresh raspberries instead of blackberries as that is what I had on hand. Fresh blueberries and fresh pineapple (from previous experience of stringy pieces using canned. I used much more pineapple juice to make it blend easier. I then chilled it well in the freezer and blended it again. Made for ZWT Germany/Beneleux region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Very good health drink! I cut the pineapple by about half and used frozen banana! So good and I love the extra veggie serving in the smoothie! [Made for PRMR tag February 2010]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      WOW and double WOW! Who would have guessed that spnach in a smoothie drink would taste so good. I love berries and have fresh spinach from the garden that I diced up fine. I made for myself so had 2 of them 1 thick and then the other added some ice cubes to for outside and it thinned as it ice melted. REFRESHING! This will definitly be a regular morning drink for me. Made for ZWT5 Round 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      WOW! Talk about nectar from the gods! :) That I thoroughly enjoyed this as my breakfast-on-the-run this morning is such an understatement: I absolutely LOVED it. I love berries and spinach but I would NEVER have thought to combine them! Sensational! The only thing I'll omit next time is the pineapple. Just not that keen on pineapple. Since I made this last night and transferred it to a Tupperware container, and didn't want it watery, I thoroughly thawed the berries and spinach, so I'll have to use another juice, and I'm thinking I'll try apple cider. And I'll probably add one of my favourite additions to smoothies: some sunflower seeds. Thank you so much for expanding my culinary horizons with this gem of a recipe, Brooke! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Fruit and Spinach Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.5
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    46%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 46.0 g
    184%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes