7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice healthy drink, I ate mine, lol. I was a bit worried about the spinach but it tasted great!! Will make again, thanks for sharing :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink_Diamond May 27, 2010

There are 315 recipes for fruit smoothies on this site, and this is the FIRST one I found that didn't have added sugar! Why would anyone add sweetening to fruit??? Brooke, this is superb. I did add 1/2 cup )%-fat Greek yogurt and some almond milk to the fruit and spinach, and it made it very creamy and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante January 06, 2013

What a great way to take in those fruit servings! This was very good ... unfortunately, I forgot to add the spinach, but I'm betting when I make it tomorrow I'll like it just as well if not better because it will also deliver some veggies. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k June 02, 2010

Tastes good, heath drink. Mine did not have an appetizing colour but I did change the banana to frozen peach slices because of a slight allergy. I used fresh raspberries instead of blackberries as that is what I had on hand. Fresh blueberries and fresh pineapple (from previous experience of stringy pieces using canned. I used much more pineapple juice to make it blend easier. I then chilled it well in the freezer and blended it again. Made for ZWT Germany/Beneleux region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 25, 2010

Very good health drink! I cut the pineapple by about half and used frozen banana! So good and I love the extra veggie serving in the smoothie! [Made for PRMR tag February 2010]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ February 19, 2010

WOW and double WOW! Who would have guessed that spnach in a smoothie drink would taste so good. I love berries and have fresh spinach from the garden that I diced up fine. I made for myself so had 2 of them 1 thick and then the other added some ice cubes to for outside and it thinned as it ice melted. REFRESHING! This will definitly be a regular morning drink for me. Made for ZWT5 Round 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie June 11, 2009

WOW! Talk about nectar from the gods! :) That I thoroughly enjoyed this as my breakfast-on-the-run this morning is such an understatement: I absolutely LOVED it. I love berries and spinach but I would NEVER have thought to combine them! Sensational! The only thing I'll omit next time is the pineapple. Just not that keen on pineapple. Since I made this last night and transferred it to a Tupperware container, and didn't want it watery, I thoroughly thawed the berries and spinach, so I'll have to use another juice, and I'm thinking I'll try apple cider. And I'll probably add one of my favourite additions to smoothies: some sunflower seeds. Thank you so much for expanding my culinary horizons with this gem of a recipe, Brooke! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 27, 2009
Mixed Fruit and Spinach Smoothie