30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very refreshing. Just a slight hint of mint (which was perfect for us) and a tangy lime flavor. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 18, 2013

Yummmmm! What a refreshing poolside treat! Like many reviewers I too cut back on the sugar and increased the mint... results- Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
summertimeinCA June 27, 2012

What to do with all this mint growing around the house? I know, make a drink other than Mojitos. LoL! I cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup and added more mint. Very refreshing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 22, 2012

Fantastic! I did make some adjustments to the recipe, and it was a huge hit at a work potluck this summer. Enough punch for 16+: I did 4 cups of water, 2.5 cups of sugar, and 1 cup of mint (a little over one store package of mint) to make the sugar syrup. I added approximately 2 cups of lime juice (but not fresh squeezed, short on time). I left this in a separate pitcher and had cold club soda on the side. I let people mix the limeade syrup with club soda to their tastes, but I'm sure you could do it in a punch bowl, too. The bubbles were refreshing with this light, but delicious punch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wruwtrix July 01, 2009

Made this today for our beach party. It was an overwhelming success. The mint was a refreshing twist! This is not a tangy sour drink, but refreshing and not to sweet. Next time I am going to try to substitute honey for the sugar. This will be my go to drink for summer time BBQ's. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayzhongry June 28, 2009

This was a HUGE hit!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GFCFMama March 18, 2009

Fantastic summer drink. I used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect for me. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 11, 2008

Delicious, refreshing drink. I used 3/4 cups of sugar and it was perfect (I like tart). Used fresh mint from my garden and bottled lime because fresh limes were too expensive. The recipe turned out perfectly. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vtopp July 08, 2008

I very nice summertime drink for adults and kids alike. I liked the sweetness and used the full amount of sugar, but then again I like my lemon/lime aides sweet. It's a southern thang! I thought the fresh mint added a zing to the drink that was very refreshing. I'll make this again. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South July 04, 2008
Mint Limeade