Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mint Limeade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Limeade

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2013

      Very refreshing. Just a slight hint of mint (which was perfect for us) and a tangy lime flavor. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Yummmmm! What a refreshing poolside treat! Like many reviewers I too cut back on the sugar and increased the mint... results- Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      What to do with all this mint growing around the house? I know, make a drink other than Mojitos. LoL! I cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup and added more mint. Very refreshing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Fantastic! I did make some adjustments to the recipe, and it was a huge hit at a work potluck this summer. Enough punch for 16+: I did 4 cups of water, 2.5 cups of sugar, and 1 cup of mint (a little over one store package of mint) to make the sugar syrup. I added approximately 2 cups of lime juice (but not fresh squeezed, short on time). I left this in a separate pitcher and had cold club soda on the side. I let people mix the limeade syrup with club soda to their tastes, but I'm sure you could do it in a punch bowl, too. The bubbles were refreshing with this light, but delicious punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Made this today for our beach party. It was an overwhelming success. The mint was a refreshing twist! This is not a tangy sour drink, but refreshing and not to sweet. Next time I am going to try to substitute honey for the sugar. This will be my go to drink for summer time BBQ's. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

    • on March 18, 2009

      This was a HUGE hit!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Fantastic summer drink. I used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect for me. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Delicious, refreshing drink. I used 3/4 cups of sugar and it was perfect (I like tart). Used fresh mint from my garden and bottled lime because fresh limes were too expensive. The recipe turned out perfectly. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I very nice summertime drink for adults and kids alike. I liked the sweetness and used the full amount of sugar, but then again I like my lemon/lime aides sweet. It's a southern thang! I thought the fresh mint added a zing to the drink that was very refreshing. I'll make this again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I did half the recipe. I used the same quantity of sugar that was mentionned. It was too sweet for our tastes. So I added more and more lime juice. And I added more water. I would also add more mint a next time. Thanks Engrossed. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Made this for the kids for Father's Day Lunch. It was delicious and very refreshing. Good with a shot of ouzo, too! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was just fabulous :) We all loved this very refreshing drink. The sweetness was fine for us too. I love limeade and this was a great twist, thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was wonderful engrossed. I used fresh mint and lots of lime. The amount of sugar was perfect for me. This is a lovely tasting, refreshing limeade. I can't wait to try it this summer with chocolate mint from my garden. Thanks so much for sharing a new favourite drink, which I will make often...Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was very refreshing and cool with a nice combination of lime and mint. I found the sugar to be appropriate to my tastes as well. This would be a great way to make mojitos in advance, just add rum and ice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Loved it! after reading the other reviews I scaled back the sugar, but the lime was then really quite sharp and pronounced... perfect for me, but less perfect for my DD who also tried it.( she badly wants limonade and I don't want her to have the carbonated stuff) I would have liked more mint too becuase that combination works fantastically but the limes overpowered the mint somewhat. I will definiately be tweeking this to suit us becuase the over all flavours are wonderful. Please see my rating system: 4 lovely stars for a recipe that works well, and will work even better once we have tweeked to make it perfect for us. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Very tasty! I used Splenda, lemon mint and spearmint, and I think I would use more mint and less Splenda next time. Much lighter tasting than commercial limeade. Thanks for a new summertime drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Reviewed for the ZWT3. This was a seriously refreshing drink and simple to make. This limeade was a total HIT in our house and will certainly be made again over the summer and beyond I'm sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Very nice, really refreshing! I reduced the sugar amount, after reading some of the reviews and knowing I did not want it too sweet. Not sure exactly how much I did use, play with it and get it just right! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very refreshing. I followed the instructions exactly but scaled back the recipe for only two servings. The limeade was delicious, like a mojito, and very refreshing for summer. Made for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Limeade

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    52%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 44.1 g
    176%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites