Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2012

      Without doubt the best, most detailed Sushi Rice technique I've ever heard of. Perfect results every time and the flavour is something else entirely!

      Outstanding effort. Thanks so much for sharing!

      Cameron.
      Edinburgh, Scotland, UK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Made sushi for the first time,thank you for giving such detailed directions.I followed the recipe exactly and the rice was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2014

      This is my go to recipe when making Spam Musubi. I learned to make musubi with seasoned rice, but lost the recipe. This is a terrific substitute for my original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Delicious! Better than some of the sushi restaurants around my place. This will be the only recipe I will use when making sushi from now on. <br/><br/>Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      Thank you so much! This was very precise and soo simple! It was sticky, just like it needed to be and tasty, although a little too sweet. However, I intend to make this again following the recipe exactly to see if I should really give 5 stars rather than 4. I had to use regular white rice instead of sushi rice. It worked well, but I keep hearing of the importance of the proper rice. I also used regular vinegar and subbed white wine for the mirin. All in all, a yummy success! I can't wait to try again following the recipe exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      Hands down the best Sushi rice ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      This is an amazing recipe and , It's really great, yields lots of yummy rice but I'd wouldn't add any salt in mine next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for this recipe BirdyBaker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      I always make bad rice, so I was stressed about making sushi rice, but with this recipe I made "perfect sushi rice!" Thank you BirdyBaker sharing your father's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Great recipe! We like our sushi rice a little softer, so I only used 1.5 cups of uncooked rice (cooked in a rice cooker) and it was perfect. So easy to spread on the nori and very flavourful. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Unbelievably tasty, and perfect technique. So good that I kept eating spoonfuls right out of the bowl, so that I almost didn't have enough to finish my sushi project! I had no mirin, so subbed white wine, and that was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Perfect! Follow the directions exactly, and it is fool-proof. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      making this recipe for sushi rice right now!...looks really good!...thank u soooo much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Perfect. I substituted dry sherry for the mirin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      This rice was pretty easy to work with and the flavor was excellent! It made my sushi making experience a dream come true!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Another vote for PERFECT rice. I was out of mirin so I substitued 1 tbls sherry and 1 tbls water and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Excellent step by step directions. The first time I was ever able to execute good sushi rice. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

    • on October 05, 2010

      Wonderful, easy-to-follow recipe. We make it regularly and it is always a huge success! We do not use a kelp leaf; and we substitute Stevia or Xylitol for the sugar. Cannot tell the difference in the finished dish, and it cuts back on our daily sugar in-take. This recipe delivers what it advertises - perfect sushi rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (947 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes