Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mexican Roasted Garlic & Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Roasted Garlic & Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2002

      I was afraid of the amount of garlic, but it really was good. I am always looking for low cal veggie recipes, and this is definatley a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Terrific recipe, which I will certainly make quite often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      A nice flavorful salad that goes together quickly. All that garlic is a real treat, and it made the house smell great while it roasted! I did cut each clove in half since they were really big. Thanks for the recipe Bergy; I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Great Recipe, great flavor and also good with Asian menus. I used the toaster oven to roast the garlic, and steamed the broccoli florets instead of boiling them. Used low sodium soy and it was still awesome. Mixed all ingredients (hot) and served hot. Very good flavor and color, and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Sounds crazy, but it wasn't garlicky enough for me! Next time, I'll chop the garlic to release more flavor. Quite tasty, though. Went well with MizzNezz's Garlic Shrimp - #22758

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This is a great way to flavor-up boring broccoli. I roasted the garlic, boiled the broccoli and then threw it all back in the oven to crisp up and meld flavors. Left out the soy sauce and sesame oil and just s & p instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      The garkic smelled sooo good while it was cooking I was literally drooling and I couldn't keep my dogs out of the kitchen. LOL. This is a great veggie dish that is a perfect side for almost anything. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      The first words out the BF's mouth was "this is Mexican?" LOL I'm not sure but it was quite tasty regardless! The instructions were very clear and the garlic....oh my favorite!!! I loved how the broccoli was just crunchy enough without the slight bitterness it has when it's raw. I think that we would reduce the soy sauce or try another dressing next time as it wasn't LOVED but it was a great change of pace for us. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      REALLY REALLY GOOD! I would love to eat a bowl of the roasted garlic alone it was so incredible. Not sure why this is called Mexican broccoli since it tasted almost asian to me, but who cares? Yummy and easy. What more could you ask for? We loved it. Thanks for posting. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      A true garlic lovers dream. I served this with mac and cheese and leftovers were just as good as when first served. Something I am sure to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      I have a feeling that this is meant to be served cold, but made a hot version with stuffed baked potatoes for an easy meal last night. I roasted the garlic while the potatoes were finishing baking. While we were eating it, I made a mental note to be sure to serve this the next time I grill steak! Be sure not to overcook the garlic, as the bitterness would ruin the warm earthiness of the dressing. Great, well-rounded recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Roasted Garlic & Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    25%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 369.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites