Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mexican Bean and Corn Rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Bean and Corn Rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2007

      I brought this to work for a mexican pot luck and it got raves. I did, however, make some changes according to my taste. I added 2 chopped jalapenos, chopped cilantro, a small can of sliced black olives, used the juice of 1 lime instead of the lemon, and added some Adobo seasoning and extra cumin. I used red onion and 1 smallish orange pepper to make it very colorful. I will definitely make this again, so thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Yum yum yum! I made my own salsa from a recipe also on this site, omitted the pepper, as I had none on hand, and used mixed beans. I'm a vegetarian and ate it as a main and it's fresh, delicious, healthy, and satisfying. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Delicious! I had to use mixed beans and dried parsley, but I loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This is an excellent side or appetizer. Haven't deviated from the original recipe as it is delicious as submitted. My family and co-workers really like this one! Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Really nice salad. Great side and great snack. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is a very colourful and tasty salad. My children don't like chunky salsa so I put all the dressing ingredients in the blender for a quick whirl before adding. They loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I was looking for something to replace a similar recipe - it uses sour cream and salsa for the dressing base and I wanted something non-dairy that could sit out at a party longer. This was really good - tasty and very healthy. I used an orange pepper (not a fan of green), red onion and extra rice. I would liked more spice though so next time I'll use hotter salsa and add some cilantro as suggested in reviews (I didn't have any when I made this).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Great salad! I used 2 cups brown rice and light kidney beans in the salad . For the dressing I didn't use salsa, put 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin, 1/2 teaspoon ground corriander and 1 teaspoon chili powder. I garnished with fresh cilantro and some lemon slices. It turned out very flavorful and pretty too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I got such rave reviews at the 4th of July picnic (no leftovers) I made another batch to bring to my co-workers, along with the recipe! I used red onions as type wasn't mentioned and after all, what else is there? This just gets better as days go by! Next time I'll use hot salsa and maybe some jalapenos. Oh Mama! UPDATE, people keep asking for this recipe, I keep making it again and again, so thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Bean and Corn Rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1894 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    12%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 381.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites