18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a wonderful way to showcase the fruits of summer. Cool and so refreshing. Easy to prepare. I did leave out the almonds though. I made a large container of this and we have enjoyed it for the last few days. Great way to beat the heat. Thanks Mini.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' June 29, 2002

Very nice blend of flavors. I omitted the almonds and it was great.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milla October 29, 2001

What a refreshing salad. A great way to take advantage of the fresh fruits of the season. The dressing was light and did not overpower the fruit. Thanks for sharing this. :-)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot July 25, 2002

Incredible!! The almonds definitely add something special, and the dressing adds another refreshing, light dimension. This salad seriously cut down on the heat this weekend and will be a staple at our house. Thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady August 11, 2003

Fabulous! Great for large gatherings. I took mine to a church lunch, and it was the first thing gone! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa Husted September 17, 2002

Loved the easy preparation for this salad. I used nectarines instead of peaches and otherwise followed the recipe. The dressing is very light and does not overwhelm the fruit, which was a major plus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug September 20, 2012

I switched this up, but none the less it is still 5 stars. I used honeydew, strawberries and a white nectarine. I then used 1 tsp of brown sugar and then Stevia (the equivalent of 2 tsp of sugar) so in essence, I cut the sugar by half and it was plenty sweet enough for us. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 19, 2012

Delicious! The dressing is there, barely noticeable, and enhances the fruit. Nothing not to love about this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen August 29, 2009

I served this ice cold and it was so refreshing that we ate more of the salad then our dinner. I will definately make this again, I want to make it when peach season is here. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 25, 2008
Melon and Peach Salad