Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Melon and Peach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melon and Peach Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2002

      What a wonderful way to showcase the fruits of summer. Cool and so refreshing. Easy to prepare. I did leave out the almonds though. I made a large container of this and we have enjoyed it for the last few days. Great way to beat the heat. Thanks Mini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      Very nice blend of flavors. I omitted the almonds and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      What a refreshing salad. A great way to take advantage of the fresh fruits of the season. The dressing was light and did not overpower the fruit. Thanks for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      Incredible!! The almonds definitely add something special, and the dressing adds another refreshing, light dimension. This salad seriously cut down on the heat this weekend and will be a staple at our house. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      Fabulous! Great for large gatherings. I took mine to a church lunch, and it was the first thing gone! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Loved the easy preparation for this salad. I used nectarines instead of peaches and otherwise followed the recipe. The dressing is very light and does not overwhelm the fruit, which was a major plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      I switched this up, but none the less it is still 5 stars. I used honeydew, strawberries and a white nectarine. I then used 1 tsp of brown sugar and then Stevia (the equivalent of 2 tsp of sugar) so in essence, I cut the sugar by half and it was plenty sweet enough for us. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

    • on August 29, 2009

      Delicious! The dressing is there, barely noticeable, and enhances the fruit. Nothing not to love about this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I served this ice cold and it was so refreshing that we ate more of the salad then our dinner. I will definately make this again, I want to make it when peach season is here. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was a very good salad. I enjoyed it quite a bit and my guests did too. I especially liked the peaches. I had just enough left over to add to my breakfast the next day, so I enjoyed it equally well both meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Made this for a potluck recently, and everyone loved it. Added some sliced strawberries for extra color. Served it in small plastic cups that people kept refilling and munching on throughout the picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      This is so delicious! I have made it several times with whatever fruit I have on hand - it is always a hit! The almonds are a great addition toasted or not. My daughter packs it with her lunch and has to "fight off" her classmates from eating it! Thank you for such a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I made a huge amount of this for a picnic this past weekend. I used about 8 cups of each fruit. It was a hit. I could just drink up the juice at the bottom of the bowl! I used only half the amount of sugar since my fruit was already really sweet and toasted my almonds. Delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This is an amzing fruit salad for breakfast. I hardly got any my parents ate most of it and payed me to make more!! This has a great blend of ingredients. Will def. make again! GJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      This was a great salad that we will definitely make again. I had a watermelon that needed used up so I also added watermelon and some green seedless grapes. I balled the melons and cut the watermelon in a basket and served the salad in it. Next time I will eliminate the grapes (to many grapes detracted from the flavor) and maybe try adding a few fresh blue berries. We did not use the almonds, but can see how the almonds would accent the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2002

      If you want Peach and Melon both in a salad togeter you should try this salad it is very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melon and Peach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites