Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mediterranean Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2006

      These were simply amazing! Due to what we had, we used white wine and tomato sauce... didn't matter. I think I'll be hounding Tom to make these again and again. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Excellent flavors! I will definitely be making these again. I actually used canned tomatoes, white wine and I used cinnamon sugar, since I usually add a pinch of sugar to tomatoes. I cooked the liquid out and served over couscous. I love it! Thanks for posting. Made for Herb/Spice of the Month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Mmm mmm. After it'd finished cooking i just put some couscous in the pan, put the lid on & let the juices soak in. It was unattractive, but easy & tasty. Served as a side. I've made it before & I'll make it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was lovely! Made a great pasta dinner and something my family really enjoyed. A great menu option for my fresh summer tomatoes and I love mushrooms, so what could be nicer! Added a little more garlic, other than that made as directed. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      good stuff dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Great combination, mushrooms, tomatoes, wine and garlic. Yummy. Thanks for an awesome pasta dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This tasted really good! I used less tomatoes, more mushrooms. Instead of tomato paste I used ketchup. I had rather large mushrooms so I sliced them, thickly. Loved it! Thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I love marinated mushrooms! I've never made them with the tomato base before, these are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I really enjoyed this, but did increase the volume of garlic quite a bit (sorry to anyone sitting near me today...) I also added a bit of fresh oregano that needed using. I served ot with a rice dish, but next time I'll go for just crusty bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.7
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    69%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites