Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mediterranean Marinated Cucumbers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Marinated Cucumbers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2003

      Very good and very easy! Doesn't get much better than that! I had these after about 4 hours marinating and they were just right. I added just a touch of olive oil. Served with a light pasta dish...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Out of personal preference alone, I cut cucumber length wise, seeded and then sliced to make 1/2 inch "u" shaped pieces (it's a seed thing). Marinated overnight and put on a bed of lettuce, sprinkled with a little feta and sloshed a little marinade on top. I imagine putting into a lettuce leaf with feta would also have the same nummy effect.
      If the regular balsamic is to strong, try white balsamic, it's not as serious (for lack of a better word). I got crazy and used coconut vinegar once, which is very mild, a tad sweet and doesn't taste like coconut at all. Call your lawyer....I've been messing with your recipe!!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Personally I found this very good. I was looking for something very easy to put together and with few ingredients. I doubled the recipe as an appetizer for four people (including three guys who eat 3000 calories a day). I had a few leftovers but my guests seemed to like it, though I have no ravings to report ;) Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I love balsamic vinegar and cumcumbers. This is a great waaaaay too easy recipe...and a great way to use those Classico Mason jars. I, too, shook it periodically. Didn't change a thing, either. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I am going to take off my 1 star review from 11/10/04 because I was expecting pickles out of this because I dont like cucumbers and didnt realize it until after I made it that this wasnt a pickle recipe. Blonde moment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      These were tasty and very easy to throw together. This was my first time using balsamic vinegar and I found that taste to be a little strong, but it didn't ruin the recipe for me and I'll give it another try using a little less vinegar. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      This is great and I appreciate the fact that there is no oil in it! I'll be taking these along on a hike today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Pretty tasty, although I think a little more lemon would have made it perfect. Maybe my lemon was too small. I will try this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Very good. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Marinated Cucumbers

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    41%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites