Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2003

      This is really really good! I didn't use the sugar but added a little bit of fresh ground black pepper. I served it on some chicken that I had marinated in some of that bottled stuff (hawiian flavor) and then grilled. Very fresh and summery tasting. I ate the left overs PLAIN! Thanks for a new passion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This is soooo good. I added some olive oil and some pineapple and some salt and pepper - but no sugar. Also a clove of garlic. I used just one jalepeno. I served it with grilled teriayki chicken and steamed rice and brocolli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Great! I used red bell peppers in lieu of jalapenos, as this salsa was accompanying a really spicy dish (which it complemented wonderfully, by the way!) and I didn't use any sugar. Thanks for a deliciously easy salsa!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Awesome! I scaled this for one mango and had to sub grape tomatoes for roma and hot banana peppers for jalapeno because that is what I had available. I used lime juice and skipped the sugar. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Substituted a pinch of salt for the sugar. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was so good. I made this to serve over grilled Mahi Mahi and it was a big hit. Complimented the fish wonderfully. Followed the recipe exactly. Can't wait to have this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This recipe was sooo delicious, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I wanted to make mango salsa in a rush tonight to serve with lettuce wraps (#83238) and this recipe became the inspiration. I didn't use the jalapenos, but added some diced cucumber. It was perfect! I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This is excellent over grilled mahi-mahi (dorado). I have used a combination of peach and mango as well and it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      this was very good! good combination of ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This was AWESOME. The only modivication I made was to marinate the chicken brests in the salsa before cooking them. I removed the breasts from the salsa, cooked the brests as indicated, then added the salsa back in the last 3 mins of cooking to eliminate any backteria. A definite "keeper" on my summer table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This was great! I followed the recipe exactly and found that it is excellent over grilled jerk pork chops. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Delicious! I used a combo of lime and orange juice because that is what I had on hand. I added a splash of olive oil and served atop some grilled pork chops as you can see from the picture. I will definitely be making this again because it tasted so good even by itself or with just rice! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      Nice salsa, I made just 1/3 of the recipe ( 1 mango ) because there are just two of us. Even at that it made quite a lot. Went very nicely on our hamburgers; it added a nice zing. Instead of cilantro I use parsley and added a touch of splenda instead of sugar. Also added 1 tablespoon of seasoned oil. We enjoyed it and will probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    80%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 36.0 g
    144%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites