Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Lorraine's Luscious and Lovely Limoncello Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lorraine's Luscious and Lovely Limoncello

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2006

      I doubled this recipe. I have 2 quart glass containers in the freezer to give as gifts tomorrow. Plus 2 750 ML bottles for us. Plus whatever we drank while bottling it...LOL This stuff is good and worth the wait...I'm excited to give it out as gifts! I added two limes to mine and a few more lemons, but otherwise followed the directions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I just finished making up a batch of this for Christmas( and Hanukkah) gifts, and after sampling a small shot last night, I am so glad I chose this recipe! I used meyer lemons and also added a sprig of lavender as suggested in another recipe, as well as the rind of one lime. I think I'll attach a couple of drink ideas on the bottles and make a couple of friends very happy :-). Thanks Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Really good! I've never had Limoncello before, but this really is luscious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      So lovely, thank you, Mirj. Everyone loves it, including me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I love this stuff! My lemon tree was overflowing with lemons, so this is a great way to use a bunch of them. I love to sip on a small glass of this straight from the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I have been making this for two years now for the the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays. The problem is if I make it too eary I drink it all. Try Limoncello and Gin on ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I made this for a picnic where I could wow my Italian friends - and boy did everyone love it! Some drank it straight, some put ice in it and sipped it all day, and our bartender for the day mixed the limoncello with a lemon-lime soda that everyone was drinking! I've been asked to make it again, so that's a sure sign it was a hit! Thanks for great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This is delicious and easy. I made it to have for the holidays, but need to make more because I couldn't wait to give it to my friends! It is a great after dinner cordial.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Needed some limoncello to make a drink, so decided to make it myself - never tasted limoncello before (!) - so can't compare - but loved your limoncello anyway!! Easy to prepare - regret not having made more!! :) Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This came out even better than I anticipated! It has a wonderful tart flavor and was so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

    • on January 27, 2006

      Just about as tasty as the limoncello we had in Sorrento. Our fellow travelers agreed with us. Next time I plan to add a little more lemon to the vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Hi I'm not a Vodka drinker. BUT I made this up for my wife which she enjoyed very much. And for my self I made it up with Gin and it has worked out very well. Thanks Kate. And Merry Christmas to you and yours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This makes a delicious cordial. And, mixed with vodka and lime juice, it makes a wonderful cello-martini. You don't have to refrigerate it, tho keeping it in the freezer works for cocktails.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lorraine's Luscious and Lovely Limoncello

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 34

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    88%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites