18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I will make this again. It is so refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly. I served it ice cold with lemon slices and ice cubes added. This is just the best thing on a hot day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* July 12, 2009

Deliciously lemony. :) I'm so pleased to have found this recipe as we love most citrus recipes. A recipe I'll certainly be making a lot next summer. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kim. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder May 22, 2009

I am a lemon lover so I had to try this water and it didn't disappoint!! Just loved it and it was so refreshing on 90 degree May day!! I did add a little ice cold water but no need for more sugar for me!! Thanks Kim for a great recipe!! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 May 16, 2009

Very refreshing! I love it. The grating of the rinds is time consuming. I wish there was an easier way. Other than that, this is going into my keeper file. Will make lemon water from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB January 19, 2009

OMG! this is SOOOOOO good! i cannot believe what a difference it makes to add the zest and boiling water rather than the standard lemonade! i am never making lemonade again! only agua limon! :D! this is a definate keeper kim!!! thanks for the great recipe! made for zwt 4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug June 11, 2008

Excellent lemon water. Very refreshing. I can't wait until the hot weather comes to make this again. It's the perfect poolside/patio drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario May 19, 2008

Simple to make, & very, very nice tasty! When I served it, I encouraged those who wanted a less intense lemon taste to dilute it with cold, filtered water, & several did! Now I liked it as made! I like my lemonade WITH THE PULP, but this IS a water drink & is best when strained! Thanks for a great recipe & a refreshing drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Zaar Stars Recipe tag game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 18, 2008

Just right and so refreshing! I made it with sugar this time, but will use honey next time, starting with 1/2 cup. I halved the recipe cause I only had 4 lemons. Thanks so much Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 15, 2008

Simply the best, won't make it any other way now. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liara March 31, 2008

This was refreshing and especially enjoyed by hubby...who is a HUGE lemon lover! Made for ZWT3, Toast to the Captains!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing June 24, 2007
Lemon Water (Agua Limon)