Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Lemon Water (Agua Limon) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Water (Agua Limon)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      I will make this again. It is so refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly. I served it ice cold with lemon slices and ice cubes added. This is just the best thing on a hot day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Deliciously lemony. :) I'm so pleased to have found this recipe as we love most citrus recipes. A recipe I'll certainly be making a lot next summer. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kim. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I am a lemon lover so I had to try this water and it didn't disappoint!! Just loved it and it was so refreshing on 90 degree May day!! I did add a little ice cold water but no need for more sugar for me!! Thanks Kim for a great recipe!! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very refreshing! I love it. The grating of the rinds is time consuming. I wish there was an easier way. Other than that, this is going into my keeper file. Will make lemon water from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      OMG! this is SOOOOOO good! i cannot believe what a difference it makes to add the zest and boiling water rather than the standard lemonade! i am never making lemonade again! only agua limon! :D! this is a definate keeper kim!!! thanks for the great recipe! made for zwt 4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Excellent lemon water. Very refreshing. I can't wait until the hot weather comes to make this again. It's the perfect poolside/patio drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Simple to make, & very, very nice tasty! When I served it, I encouraged those who wanted a less intense lemon taste to dilute it with cold, filtered water, & several did! Now I liked it as made! I like my lemonade WITH THE PULP, but this IS a water drink & is best when strained! Thanks for a great recipe & a refreshing drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Zaar Stars Recipe tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Just right and so refreshing! I made it with sugar this time, but will use honey next time, starting with 1/2 cup. I halved the recipe cause I only had 4 lemons. Thanks so much Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Simply the best, won't make it any other way now. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was refreshing and especially enjoyed by hubby...who is a HUGE lemon lover! Made for ZWT3, Toast to the Captains!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      10 Stars! This recipe is my idea of Heaven and my DH's idea of Hell LOL.( he hates fruit and hates sour) If you are a lover of lemons then THIS is the recipe for you. After straining the mixture I did add back a bit of the inside mashed pulp of the lemon for some extra texture and I adored the sharpness and the bitter sweet flavours. Refreshing and puts a zing into the day, wakes you up in the morning, keeps you awake in the afternoon ! Vitimin packed too. Next time I will try a splenda tablet to see if there is any difference with artifical sweetner.. if not, then this is on my list to make every week. Please see my Rating System: an excellent 5 stars .. whoever sang that - the fruit of poor lemon is impossible to eat - didn't try THIS recipe first ! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I really like the intensity of the flavour here. Mine came out a tad bitter and yet I was careful to not get any of the pith in there. This will still get enjoyed by everyone though. I like that I can control the strength for each person. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      liked this alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was a deliciously refreshing drink on a hot summer's day. So easy to make, I doubled the recipe so we can enjoy it tomorrow too. Thanks for a great alternative to juice, soda or plain water Kim! Made for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Forget flavored waters! This recipe is the real deal... Easy enough to prepare, and well worth the bit of time and trouble... As another reviewer suggested, I used Splenda along with a spoonful of sugar to add the sweetness. Oh, I'll be keeping a gallon of this in my 'fridge constantly. Thanks, Kim for a good recipe keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      WOW - try this Lemon Water and you will never like to drink any other lemon beverage. It is full of lemon flavours. I like especially the bitter notes, which makes it really refreshing. I have served it cold and diluted it with mineral water. I use one part of lemon water and one part mineral water. The making of lemon water is very easy, foolproof. The only thing you should take care of. Grate the lemons carefully. The white part of the lemon rind will add the bitter notes, so only take the pure yellow part of the lemon rind. This is great on a warm summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This is great . . . I made it more concentrated, half the water and half the lemons, but the same amount of sugar (I used Splenda instead). I'm using it to make 'sweet tea' and it is delicious! Just a little goes a looooong way! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      One half of one lemon with grated rind is enough to give it the bitter but satisying taste. You don't need to strain that way. I also use more boiling water. Add a drop of red food coloring and you also have some color."Pink Lemonade" if you add more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Water (Agua Limon)

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    47%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 49.9 g
    199%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes