11 Reviews

Good and Healthy! Made as is except used a small dash of orange blossom honey (as suggested by another reviewer) , and added a small amount of vanilla yogurt( did not measure but estimating perhaps a 1/4 of a cup or so. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeleKooks August 06, 2008

Did use 2 frozen bananas, but also set the opened canned peaches in the freezer until ALMOST frozen, then used the peaches AND the juice & the 2 bananas & 2 nicely ripe kiwi for a VERY TASTY, SATISFYING DRINK! Certainly want to keep this recipe on hand! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 23, 2008

What a lovely fresh smoothie. I used a little orange blossom honey, fresh peaches, banana and kiwi, two crushed ice cubes. This was a nice, semi sweet, thick, smooth drink, which I enjoyed for breakfast today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 02, 2008

this was very good my fruit-loving DH enjoyed it, I added in a little sugar and doubled all the fruit, thanks for sharing hon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 23, 2008

I made this last week, but in my enthusiasm to try it, I used a kiwi that was not really ripe. It was good, but I thought I'd better try it with good ripe kiwis to really see what it's like. Wow! It's really good. I didn't freeze the banana, but I did add a little crushed ice. I think I'll try it again with fresh peaches or maybe frozen. Thanks for the great smoothie! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 May 04, 2008

So healthy & easy to make using ingredients I always have on hand. I will add this to my keepers file as I love smoothies not only for breakfasts but also as 'pick me ups'. I made mine using my 'magic bullet and it worked fine. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T April 09, 2008

This is very yummy! I used a medium banana and used plenty of the peach juice because I didn't want mine to be too thick. I used lite peaches and took your advice about using the food processor, which worked out fine even though mine is a small one! Thanks for the recipe White Rose child! Made for EveryDay is a Holiday Cooking Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey March 18, 2008

Very nice! I used frozen peaches, so it was like eating soft ice cream! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 21, 2007
Kiwi-Peach Smoothie