Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Kitchenaid Crusty Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitchenaid Crusty Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      I use this recipe all the time. It is important to only put as much flour as needed usually closer to 2.5 than 3.5 cups. Sometimes I double the olive oil, sometimes I add herbs to the dough such as rosemary or italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Great! I only needed about 2 1/2-3 cups flour and proofed the yeast with a tsp of sugar. I did knead it in the mixer for at least 5 minutes until I thought the dough was ready. I let rise for 1 hour then a second rise for 45 minutes. I was able to stretch and roll this out to a huge round pizza (we like it thin) and still save a small ball of dough to make my son one for lunch tomorrow. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I LOVE this dough recipe. I used to make it all the time when my KA mixer was new, then I lost the recipe book. I use a white wheat flour now, and it's dryer for some reason, so I end up adding a few TBS warm water to the mix while it's mixing. So if you use a whole grain flour, add water if dough it acting crumbly and not balling up as it should!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I used this dough for a stromboli recipe and it turned out great. Crusty exterior with soft, chewy interior. I used 2 1/2 cups of flour and had to add a few tablespoons of warm water to get the right consistency. Also, if you buy yeast in a jar rather than a packet, a 1/4 oz package is 2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      I made this dough recipe with my new kitchenaid. I thought it was very good and I will make it again. I only added less then 3 cups of flour because it didn't need anymore. I didn't have to add any water. I baked my pizza at 450 for 20 minutes but I think that was a little too long for that high of an oven temp. Next time I will either lower the temp or the baking time. It was a nice crispy crust but I almost burned it leaving it in that long. I have tried several different pizza dough crust and I actually like this one the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      TIPS:

      follow the recipe exactly as written, you will notice that the dough becomes this doughy mess that doesn't all stick together, slowly add water and oil in small amounts until you notice the dough starting to stick together. At one point I paused the kitchen aid and formed the dough into a ball on my own, dropped it back in and let the machine work it for a few minutes longer, turned out great!

      As others have mentioned I let the kitchen aid work the dough for at least five minutes.

      My home is fairly cool so in order to create a warm environment for the dough I set the oven to 125 (the lowest it would go), then turned it off before the oven had the chance to fully heat up and let the dough rise in the warm oven. make sure to coat the top of the dough as well as the sides of the bowl in some oil. The top was a tiny bit crust but don't worry about it, when it was fully risen i quickly kneaded it in and it was great!

      ALSO! i prefer my dough not as crispy and hard so if you are not making a super thin crust pizza you should lower the oven temp to 350 and cool longer!

      GOOD LUCK! HAPPY COOKING! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Simple dough and easy to follow directions! I usually use Pizza Dough for my dough but I thought I'd give this one a try. I did add some pizza spice to the dough but I kept everything else the same. I think next time I will add some grated parmesan cheese to the dough as well, just like the other recipe has. I will also pre bake the shells a bit too, as they did not stay as crusty as I would have liked them. I topped this with my new favourite topping Bar b que chicken (chopped chicken breast mixed with Bobbie q sauce Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce)) along with caramelized onions, and mushrooms. I also do not have a kitchen aid mixer but the dough was easy to work with my hands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      This is just perfect .. I think I forgot to add the oil, but it was still excellent, and so simple .. This one is a keeper, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      This was a fine pizza dough. I got about 1 1/4 lbs. of dough and that was enough for two 12 inch pizzas. I only needed 2 1/2 c. of flour. I liked the idea of starting with a warm mixing bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      I really liked this recipe. We like a thin crust I made 2 pizza's instead of one and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This was the first thing I made in my stand-alone mixer. I was quite happy. It turned out very good and was much less messy than the packaged crusts that I had been making previously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      So quick and easy with no floury mess. This recipie is great. Makes two big pizza's. Love my kitchenaid:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I just got my kitchenaid mixer and this was the first thing we made in it. It was so good and way better then the frozen pizzas out there. This will be our pizza dough recipie from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I signed up for this site just to blast this recipe. On TWO attempts this dough (if you can call it that) was just dry flour going around the bowl. What a mess. I read a couple reviews that said they had to add some water to the mixture in order to make it work. A waste of my time and ingredients. There's several GOOD reviews so I don't know what the problem is. SO if you try this, beware, and have a couple TBSP water ready to add to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I didn't care for this dough. Crust was too thick -- could've made 2 pies from it -- and flavorless. I'm only giving it 2 stars b/c my husband liked it. I usually use this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Pizza-Dough-I/Detail.aspx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    • on January 06, 2009

      I made this pizza dough last night and it was awesome! My husband loved it! I used quick rise yeast and the pizza was done in less than half the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This recipe is fabulous! I made it last night and it was so easy and worked just great. I am going to divide it next time into 2 x 10" pizzas (we like thin crust) and partly cook and freeze. I hope it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I made this the other day and it was SO GOOD and easy. The crust around the edges looked and tasted just like a bought pizza. I used the marinara sauce Homemade Marinara Sauce to go on it and it was delicious. I will be making this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I've used this pizza crust recipe a couple of times and it is really really good. I also only used 3 cups of flour. I used store bought spaghetti sauce and then covered with pepperoni, sliced Roma tomatoes, sliced onion, red peppers and olives. I cook until the veggies have had a chance to soften a bit, the top with cheese and cook till the crust is crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kitchenaid Crusty Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    14%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 294.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites