Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Jicama "fries" (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jicama "fries" (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      I've made this before, it's pretty good. I liked these 'fries' even better after dehydrating them for awhile. They came out chewy and even more delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I love jicama! I usually just squeeze lime on it but this really kicks it up. Kind of addicting. Great snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I tried this as written in the recipe then I added a little powdered lime as one of the other reviewers mentioned lime. It was good before the lime then even better after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      What a fun, nutritious snack! I have seriously been underestimating the snacky power of jicama. After tasting I added some garlic powder and extra chili powder and salt. Next time I will make a half batch because I had a ton leftover, and they were kind of soggy the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      We had not had jicama before and had a hard time finding it in our local grocery store. Happened to be on an outing with the in-laws, stopped in at a grocery store in their neck of the woods (75 miles from our home) and it had jicama. I don't know which I enjoyed more, finding the jicama or getting an update from the in-laws. (I do know, but I'm not saying!) Anyway... took the jicama home like it was a treasure and we really enjoyed it today for lunch. Looking forward to more! Thank you Sydney Mike for a very tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      We really liked these. They make a really tasty side dish. I would recommend cutting them quite thin to get more of the seasoning flavor. They are even good with ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This is only the 2nd time I've had jicama so I wasn't sure what I was going to think about this recipe. This is quite good, crunchy and flavourful. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      After eating too much this Easter, I was looking for something healthy and low calorie and this was perfect. Crunchy, cute, and flavorful! Thanks Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jicama "fries" (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    21%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites