8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this before, it's pretty good. I liked these 'fries' even better after dehydrating them for awhile. They came out chewy and even more delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~wendopolis~ April 01, 2009

I love jicama! I usually just squeeze lime on it but this really kicks it up. Kind of addicting. Great snack!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks December 09, 2008

I tried this as written in the recipe then I added a little powdered lime as one of the other reviewers mentioned lime. It was good before the lime then even better after.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori August 30, 2011

What a fun, nutritious snack! I have seriously been underestimating the snacky power of jicama. After tasting I added some garlic powder and extra chili powder and salt. Next time I will make a half batch because I had a ton leftover, and they were kind of soggy the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose June 10, 2010

We had not had jicama before and had a hard time finding it in our local grocery store. Happened to be on an outing with the in-laws, stopped in at a grocery store in their neck of the woods (75 miles from our home) and it had jicama. I don't know which I enjoyed more, finding the jicama or getting an update from the in-laws. (I do know, but I'm not saying!) Anyway... took the jicama home like it was a treasure and we really enjoyed it today for lunch. Looking forward to more! Thank you Sydney Mike for a very tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B April 19, 2010

We really liked these. They make a really tasty side dish. I would recommend cutting them quite thin to get more of the seasoning flavor. They are even good with ketchup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies December 02, 2009

This is only the 2nd time I've had jicama so I wasn't sure what I was going to think about this recipe. This is quite good, crunchy and flavourful. Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 17, 2009

After eating too much this Easter, I was looking for something healthy and low calorie and this was perfect. Crunchy, cute, and flavorful! Thanks Sydney Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 13, 2009
Jicama "fries" (Raw Food)