Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Italian Lemon Ice (Granita) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Lemon Ice (Granita)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      Yum - made and then when all cool poured in a ziplock bag to freeze - just "beat" up the bag rather than scraping and remixing - worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      This recipe is delicious and so easy to make. The only thing I would change is to use less lemon juice next time. It was too tart for me. Otherwise, extremely yummy and refreshing on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      I did not have any lemons and used a cup of lemon juice instead. I did use the extract. The lemon ices are SO good. I have made them twice now because my family requested more. i also stored what couldnt be eaten in empty yogart containers. They stored well. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Very good stuff. Way strong. It will eat the enamel off your teeth and give you a tummy ache with all the acid in it if you eat very much. To please the wife and to make it more tummy compatible will use less lemons next time. It's so good it's hard to stop eating it. I added some (1/4 tbsp) xanthan gum to help reduce the ice crystals. Did not add enough. Next time will add more.<br/>Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Probably one of the easiest and most refreshing summertime desserts ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      For some unknown reason, maybe it was denial, I thought sorbet was low fat!!!! This is one of the greatest and most refreshing summer tongue pleasers ever. Easy to make, great to eat, and great for the waistline without feeling gypt of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Thanks for posting this recipe, Bev! My whole family (especially my milk allergic son) enjoyed this Italian Ice recipe! I wasn't sure about adding the lemon extract but I did and it was delicious and refreshing! This is a definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I love Lemon Ices and found this recipe to be a perfectly simple way to prepare them. It did take a bit longer to freeze in its position at the top of my chest freezer, but I believe that the recipe would be spot on for an upright or above-fridge freezer. This is an excellent sweet, but tart treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      I just love Italian ice, and this is delicious! I was given about 8 lemons. It took 6 to make this, just like the recipe says. Directions were good, only thing I did different was not to use the lemon extract. It still tasted great! Thanks Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Lemon Ice (Granita)

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 51.4 g
    205%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites