Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Icy Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Icy Pumpkin Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      I thought this was delicious...I used a frozen homemade nut milk that had been flavored with 'nilla, raisins and honey then used all the spices with a heavy hand...skipped the maple and added a small spoonful of more raisins...was like ice cream...loved it tons...made it playing "I Recommend Tag" because i had some pumpkin pulp to use up and NOW will be buying pumpkin asap just to make it again...A GREAT TREAT!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      I actually warmed mine up for a warm breakfast treat. I also used frozen pumpkin that I cooked down myself rather than from a can and a fresh banana. It worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      We tried this and really liked it. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This was pretty good. My 6 yo is telling me now that he doesn't like it, but he's drinking it so I dunno. I doubled and it served full glasses to all 4 of us. I did add more soy milk and cinnamon, a little vanilla, and the rest of the can of pumpkin after tasting. We prefer smoothies to be a bit sweeter so I also added Splenda. I like the hint of maple flavor as well as the banana with the pumpkin, so I'll probably make this again... Might add some vanilla yogurt next time. I know this changes the recipe quite a bit, but in all fairness, I modified after tasting. ;-) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Didn't really like the consistancy of this smoothie, just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Great Recipe!! I added more spices, salt and a tiny bit of almond extract. It was PERFECT it tasted like pumpkin pie filling (yum)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I too am not a huge fan of bananas however the pumpkin and spices tipped the scales away from the banana taste. This was easy and fast to make. I halved the recipe and will make sure to freeze the other 1/2 of the banana for tomorrow's breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      it got mixed reviews in my house -- the first time it was too thick -- so the second time, i added a fresh banana, 1/4 cup splenda and about 6 ice cubes -- they liked that a lot better, but my family loves crushed ice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was really good! I very much enjoyed the balance of banana to pumpkin flavors, though I think I'll tone down the nutmeg or the allspice next time since the spices were a bit overpowering. My banana wasn't fully frozen, but that's okay -- I didn't want it too icy. I also added a splash more milk (rice milk, BTW) to thin it out a bit. Thanks for a much more health-friendly way to get my pumpkin-pie fix! :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      The smoothie came out very thick and dense so I added more milk and a bit of Splenda then it was very good. It's very healthy so I'm definitely saving this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Yum! I added more maple syrup, just a touch though. Very healthy and yummy. My 3 yo loved it just as much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Oh mi oh my, what a great pie - smoothie that is. Sitting here enjoying the last sips of my light lunch and already thinking when I might enjoy this delightful recipe again. Now on the WW Core program, I replaced the maple syrup with a sugar free variety and otherwise made as presented. The results are thick, rich and flavorful - not too sweet and just the right amount of spice. This would be a great way to incorporate more fruits and veggies into your diet or sneak them into that of the family. Thanks!! Made for the "I recommend" Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      With the combo of 'pumpkin' & 'smoothie' I just had to try this one, & I wasn't disappointed! What a great way to have a pie ~ Drink it! My banana was LARGE, & that was fine 'cause it meant more to be frozen! Added all the ingredients you listed & had a GREAT BREAKFAST DRINK! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed inZaar Stars Recipe Tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I first made this without freezing the banana. I added a little extra maple syrup. It was probably too warm a day for a warm-ish, thick-ish pumpkin smoothie and I knew I'd better try it with the frozen bananas to really get a feel for the recipe. So today I made it following the recipe exactly. "Oh! Now *that's good*!" I said. It was like a pumpkin pie shake. Wow! I can't wait to have it again! Thank you for posting! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I used a fresh banana and added ice. I was looking for a smoothie recipe to use up 1/2 C of pumpkin, and this fit the bill. I used 2 T maple syrup and the spices and syrup were just enough to take out the sometimes "bitter" taste of the pumpkin. Really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      so good!!!! my favorite pumpkin smoothie recipe by far. this morning i mixed it up by adding a persimmon and only half a banana - delicious too! the best part: super healthy, and keeps me full all morning. thanks for the perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Nice, creamy, healthy pumpkin smoothie! I'm impressed by the nutrition--7 grams of protein, low in fat, & lotsa vitamin A! Served it to my mom, and I'd have to agree with her that it could've been a tad sweeter...used some ice along with the banana (instead of freezing it). Would make again (with maybe 2 T maple syrup)! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This recipe is outstanding. It's almost like drinking a dessert. I'm not usually fond of bananas in smoothies, but it makes this so rich and creamy. I couldn't wait for a banana to freeze, so I used a room temperature banana and added about a cup of ice. I replaced the maple syrup with raw honey. The spices were perfectly balanced. DH was skeptical of a drink with pumpkin, but he quickly changed his mind once he tasted this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I fed this to my two DDs for breakfast. They inhaled it. I used skim milk and I didn't freeze the banana. Very, very good! We will be having this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Good pumpkin smoothie. I used pumpkin pie spice and skim milk as I am out of soy. I actually think vanilla soy milk would be better. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Icy Pumpkin Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    15%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 216.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites