25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this was delicious...I used a frozen homemade nut milk that had been flavored with 'nilla, raisins and honey then used all the spices with a heavy hand...skipped the maple and added a small spoonful of more raisins...was like ice cream...loved it tons...made it playing "I Recommend Tag" because i had some pumpkin pulp to use up and NOW will be buying pumpkin asap just to make it again...A GREAT TREAT!!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free February 27, 2009

I actually warmed mine up for a warm breakfast treat. I also used frozen pumpkin that I cooked down myself rather than from a can and a fresh banana. It worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond October 28, 2013

We tried this and really liked it. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrairieRose November 17, 2010

This was pretty good. My 6 yo is telling me now that he doesn't like it, but he's drinking it so I dunno. I doubled and it served full glasses to all 4 of us. I did add more soy milk and cinnamon, a little vanilla, and the rest of the can of pumpkin after tasting. We prefer smoothies to be a bit sweeter so I also added Splenda. I like the hint of maple flavor as well as the banana with the pumpkin, so I'll probably make this again... Might add some vanilla yogurt next time. I know this changes the recipe quite a bit, but in all fairness, I modified after tasting. ;-) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie October 30, 2010

Didn't really like the consistancy of this smoothie, just a personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u May 04, 2010

Great Recipe!! I added more spices, salt and a tiny bit of almond extract. It was PERFECT it tasted like pumpkin pie filling (yum)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissyDressage February 09, 2010

I too am not a huge fan of bananas however the pumpkin and spices tipped the scales away from the banana taste. This was easy and fast to make. I halved the recipe and will make sure to freeze the other 1/2 of the banana for tomorrow's breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos August 08, 2009

it got mixed reviews in my house -- the first time it was too thick -- so the second time, i added a fresh banana, 1/4 cup splenda and about 6 ice cubes -- they liked that a lot better, but my family loves crushed ice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inspiritual May 26, 2009

This was really good! I very much enjoyed the balance of banana to pumpkin flavors, though I think I'll tone down the nutmeg or the allspice next time since the spices were a bit overpowering. My banana wasn't fully frozen, but that's okay -- I didn't want it too icy. I also added a splash more milk (rice milk, BTW) to thin it out a bit. Thanks for a much more health-friendly way to get my pumpkin-pie fix! :P

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen February 25, 2009

The smoothie came out very thick and dense so I added more milk and a bit of Splenda then it was very good. It's very healthy so I'm definitely saving this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peridotsun November 29, 2008
Icy Pumpkin Smoothie