Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Hot Lemonade With Rum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Lemonade With Rum

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2007

      Love it, love it, love it ...knew I would. I did replace the sugar with Splenda and used a real cinnamon stick. Tangy and sweet, it goes down very nicely. I have been mixing lemonade and rum for ages but this was the first time I've had it hot. I think I'll be drinking it all next winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Very tasty and perfect on a cool day like today! I have never had hot lemonade, but I love lemons and this hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Oh this was just perfect! DD made this for me cuz I have a bad cold. She wouldnt give me any candy tho! Didnt have any cinnamon candy so she gave me a cinnamon stick to stir it with. She also added some honey to it to help the cold and it was still not overly sweet. Great recipe NCMysteryShopper! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Made this for my sick little DS. He wouldn't touch it, so I sipped on it - for the next three nights. Kept just fine in the fridge and warmed up in the microwave. I am going to make another batch. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Oh my goodness I made this and I am telling you I am with merlot, it makes you feel all warm and cozy inside. I love lemon water but with the addition of rum and cinnamon stick this is a over 5 star drink. I will make this again and again and I am very happy as I am the only one here to drink this without our older son dipping into it :) Thank you cheryl for an awesome drink. I took some pics but will have to have dh help me download them, they don't do your drink justice but I really tried.. Thank you again for a wonderful wonderful drink. :) a very happy faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This is sooooo much better than cough syrup!! lol. I've had a sore throat..Made this before bed...slept wonderful!! I can't believe how good it is!! Thanks Cheryl!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      When I was growing up, we always had hot lemonade in the evening - a few slices of lemon and some honey or sugar in a mug, macerate, and then fill with hot water. I NEVER thought of throwing in a slug of rum - inspired! I did not follow this recipe, so shan't rate it, but thanks so much for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I used nice Jamaican rum and fresh lemons - the result was a sweet and potent cold repeller. I'll save this one, thanks sistah :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      It's a cold, cold evening and a perfect night to sip on this drink. Hubby said, "we must have this again"! It makes you feel all warm and cozy inside. Thanks for another treat, ncmysteryshopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Hi: I've been coping with a sore throat and cold and I have been looking for a Hot Lemonade receipe with Rum like my Dad used to give us when we had colds..this receipe fits the bill...finally got a good night's sleep after taking a glass...but, you don't need to be sick to enjoy this wonderful winter time drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Lemonade With Rum

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 52.1 g
    208%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites