Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Homemade Potato Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Potato Chips

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2003

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!! These were easy and dElish!!! I bet my husband will like them too! I ran out of chips for his lunches and didn't feel like running to the store just for chips so I decided to make these! For homemade chips these couldn't get any easier or better. I will be extra carefull next time though to cut the potatoes VERY thinly! ONly a few came out not right b/c I didn't cut it thin enough. Definitely will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      Very good. I made these for me and my hubby and we liked them a lot. Along with our doggy. We just put salt and dipped in chilli cheese dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      super fast and easy and way cheaper and tastier than store bought. I used olive oil once and peanut oil second and always after.. I like my chips crunchy lol Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I'm making these right now and having a hard time staying out of them as I cook the next batch in my tiny deep fryer.... Oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      So delicious and so easy to make! I like them better than a bag of potato chips. Anytime I deep fry, I might as well make some potato chips on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      so easy! will make them always, forget store bought...after making these you will never want any other type of chip:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I made these to go along with my sandwich for lunch and they were great! Now I can make my own anytime. They are really easy to make, just make sure you have your oil hot enough before you fry them. I wasn't quite sure what you meant by floury potatoes, but I used Russet and they worked fine. Thank you for sharing. Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      woo hoo now i can make potato chips :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My friend Sue used to make her potato chipps just like this recipe with the exception of the cold water. She would cut them then fry until crisp. Thanks for posting a great recipe brings back memories. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Wow! Just like the chips at Evangeline's Cafe in Austin, where they're served with a sweet-spicy romalade sauce. We do several batches every poker night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I love homemade potato chips and this is the way I always make them. They take more than a few minutes to fry as I like mine on the brown side. I add hot salt or greek seasoning for variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      I made these for my husband because he really like potato chips with his lunch. Instead of salt I added Emeral Essence and my hubby loved them. He raved about them for about a week even taking some to work so his buddy's could try them. They had a great taste. They take a while to make in the deep fryer but be patient they are well worth it! Thanx for sharing this recipe "Sackville Girl."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      These are great - my bro ate all! I only added the salt when the potatoes were in the water(that is after I'd cut them). After frying them, I added a dash of black pepper and served them with Tomato Ketchup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Potato Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    27%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes