Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Herbed Carrot and Beet Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Carrot and Beet Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      what's not to like?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      this was easy and good tasting i used canned beet chunks and shredded carrots nice salad zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      We really enjoyed this salad. I shredded the beets and carrots in the food processor, so this was almost no work to put together. I skipped the cilantro and added some ground corriander instead. Wonderful and this is 0 WW points-- another bonus! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I've made this about a dozen times. Additions I've made are slices of fried tofu, red onion, sesame seeds and fresh tomatoes are really nice too. cheers for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I had to use canned beets, because the beets at the store didn't look to happy! This turned out really well none the less...I cannot wait to make them with raw beets too! I will update once that happens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I'm so happy to find this recipe on Zaar. When I lived in France I had an elderly friend who used to eat a shredded beet/carrot/garlic salad every night. When I visited he would always set a plate of it in front of me -- I know why he was so fond of it; it's addictive. Fresh, crunchy and oh-so-tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I really loved this salad. I made if for a dinner party, and everyone said it was great. It looked really fancy & impressive on the table too. Given how healthy this is, I'll be making it again. I agree that it makes more than 6 servings. I made the recipe exactly as stated. If you are serving other side dishes plus a main course, I would say this serves 10-12. If this is your entree, then 6 servings might be correct. Also, if you have never cooked with beets, you make want to wear disposable gloves since the beets will turn everything red that touches them...including your hands (but it washes out easily with soap & water).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I am with toni, this is a very interesting take on beet salad. We really enjoyed it. It does need to chill thoroughly before serving. This allows the flavors to blend. I scaled the recipe to 2 servings and actually got 3 generous servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was such a delightful salad. Using raw beets created a unique flavor that is more earthy and crunchy than your typical beet salad. The cilantro and garlic complemented that all so well making it tasty and delicious. Thought the rice vinegar was the right acid and a regular white vinegar would have been far too sharp. This makes a huge amount of salad, I scaled this down to 2 servings and it made about 3-4 cups. Will certainly make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Carrot and Beet Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    88%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes