Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Healthy Cucumber-Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Cucumber-Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2002

      This recipe is excellent! Perfect for a hot summer day. I didn't have any fresh basil on hand so I used dried and it turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Kari - I love this simple salad. I use sweet onions (vidalia, Walla Walla, Maui or Spanish) I can usually find one of them. I use lemon basil (it's a small leafed basil and very good) Love this salad with a steak and baked potatoe. I confess I do like a bit of dressing but usually use a no fal Dijon/ Tarragon dressing - Thanks for posting this good salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      As a Weight Watchers member, I am constantly looking for good, low calorie recipes. This salad was excellent. Since I didn't have fresh basis, I used fresh cilantro instead and it was quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      I also will be making this all summer. It is a perfectly refreshing side dish with simple flavours. I used a 1/4 clove of garlic with regular salt instead of the garlic salt, and served it with small portions of Macaroni and Cheese (#19843). Delicious, thanks! Ooh, I'll bet the leftover juice would be a nice addition to a Bloody Caesar or Mary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Have made this several times. Originally followed the recipe and enjoyed this very much. Also tried substituting dill for the basil which was very good. The last time I made this I added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar-that was the best yet! Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      I made this late last night for today's cook-out, and just HAD to try a little taste this morning. This is a lovely, cool, and refreshing salad, and I love the fact that it doesn't have a heavy, fat-laden dressing covering up the wonderful fresh flavors of the veggies. I think this would also make a great dip for tortilla chips! Thank you!! ~Manda:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Quick, Easy, and Delicious...what more can you ask for. I had fresh tomaotes and cucumbers but not alot of other ingredients so this recipe was perfect. Nice light side dish to go with our grilled steaks tonight. Thanks we all enjoyed this dish and I will add this one with all of my other keepers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Kari- This was very good!! I didn't have any basil(fresh or dried), so I used dill weed-it was good. I will be making this again and again during the warmer months. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      This was superb! Light and fresh and very tasty. A great basic salad that can be adapted so easily! I added a minced clove of garlic and didn't have any basil so I mixed in some greek seasonings. I crumbled up some feta and it was delish! Next time, maybe I'll add some lemon juice and some chickpeas. There's a MILLION ways to make this. What a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      I made this last night and actually didn't let it chill for an hour but it was still very good. It had a nice light fresh taste. A nice change from the lettuce salad I usually have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Yummy. I tried it with both lemon basil and regular basil and it's great either way. Go's really well with grilled tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Wow!!!! what a good salad,and I can't wait for time to get fresh stuff from our garden to try it with all fresh stuff.YUM it has to be great with fresh stuff,cause it was great with all bought at the store stuff. Thanks Kari,Great recipe!!! Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

    • on September 27, 2002

      This recipe was so easy and so good at the same time. The only thing that I would do differently is not add quite so much onion, but a really refreshing way to use up those extra veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      So simple yet so great. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. The flavor was so nice and fresh. I loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Oops, I just saw this recipe mentioned on the boards and realized I forgot to review it after I made it; sorry Kari. This was so refreshing and tasted delicious. I made it with fresh cucumbers, tomatoes and onion from our garden. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried basil leaves. My husband also thoroughly enjoyed it, in fact he took it in his lunch the next two days. Next time I plan to try it with halved cherry tomatoes. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kari!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This is definitley a keeper. The longer it marinates the better it gets. Can hardly wait for fresh Illinois tomatoes as will make this one time and again. Took to work and fellow workers scarfed it down and asked for recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      a keeper - I did not have fresh basil so used dried, and it was very good. I love having a recipe that does not look or taste "diet", but fits into my food plan so easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      This was a great and very easy salad to make. I used an English cucumber. This will be a wonderful salad to have with company as you don't have to worry about a dressing and can prepare it ahead. It also looks good. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I doubled the recipe as this was for my family and used Roma tomatoes. I added a little balsamic to it and it was wonderful! The whole family dug in and there were ZERO left overs...but more than one request for the recipe! thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Cucumber-Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    86%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites