14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The "banana butter" is wonderful! MASH the banana, though, don't just slice it like I first tried to do! I also mixed the flax/cinnamon into the mashed banana & it was great. I served this on the "side" with my South Beach french toast (French Toast Ala South Beach) & it went perfectly. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS November 13, 2008

Loved it!!! You're awesome! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Angie November 09, 2008

Made this for breakfast this morning, and my children loved it. This one will definitely be made again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess August 10, 2008

The "banana butter" is an ingenious idea! It is healthy AND delicious! I like to use Earth Balance buttery spread to make vegan cinnamon toast, but this is a wonderful change. I will definitely make it again. The flax seeds are also a really good idea: healthy, but you wouldn't know it. I used raisin bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose August 08, 2008

Loved it! I've omitted the brown sugar and it still tastes good because of the sweetness of the banana. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.R June 06, 2008

A quick, easy and yummy way to have something to eat in the morning! Another great way to use the humble banana. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 19, 2008

Delicious and SO simple. I loved it and my 18 month old kids did, too. For them, I spread the banana "butter" on to a waffle and topped with the flaxen cinnamon sugar. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marlowen April 01, 2008

YUMMMMMY! This was DELICIOUS! I have to admit I got side-tracked in between reading the recipe and making it and ended up mixing the banana with the other ingredients and spreading it all on the toasted bread so now you know it works great as a spread too! Oh yeah, I used toasted blueberry ground flax seed. Made for the Beverage tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed March 18, 2008

Submitting an edit to a typo error. I meant to say the 5 stars were because of the mere health benefits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 23, 2008

A nice healthy & filling brekky & not too sweet, loved it. Thanks WRC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 11, 2008
Healthy (Believe It!) Cinnamon Toast