Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Healthy (Believe It!) Cinnamon Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy (Believe It!) Cinnamon Toast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2008

      The "banana butter" is wonderful! MASH the banana, though, don't just slice it like I first tried to do! I also mixed the flax/cinnamon into the mashed banana & it was great. I served this on the "side" with my South Beach french toast (French Toast Ala South Beach) & it went perfectly. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Loved it!!! You're awesome! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Made this for breakfast this morning, and my children loved it. This one will definitely be made again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      The "banana butter" is an ingenious idea! It is healthy AND delicious! I like to use Earth Balance buttery spread to make vegan cinnamon toast, but this is a wonderful change. I will definitely make it again. The flax seeds are also a really good idea: healthy, but you wouldn't know it. I used raisin bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Loved it! I've omitted the brown sugar and it still tastes good because of the sweetness of the banana. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      A quick, easy and yummy way to have something to eat in the morning! Another great way to use the humble banana. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Delicious and SO simple. I loved it and my 18 month old kids did, too. For them, I spread the banana "butter" on to a waffle and topped with the flaxen cinnamon sugar. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      YUMMMMMY! This was DELICIOUS! I have to admit I got side-tracked in between reading the recipe and making it and ended up mixing the banana with the other ingredients and spreading it all on the toasted bread so now you know it works great as a spread too! Oh yeah, I used toasted blueberry ground flax seed. Made for the Beverage tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Submitting an edit to a typo error. I meant to say the 5 stars were because of the mere health benefits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      A nice healthy & filling brekky & not too sweet, loved it. Thanks WRC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I omitted the brown sugar - and still loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was so easy and full of flavor. Loved the banana butter. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Really yummy cinnamon toast! I love easy and quick things for breakfast and this was both. My kids loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I am reviewing this for my almost 8 year old son, who made this for himself. Here is his review: It was fantastic! I think I will make it again. I only needed to use 2 spoons of the cinnamon sugar mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy (Believe It!) Cinnamon Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    14%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 301.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites