Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Halloween Candy Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Candy Apples

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      These were easy to make. It takes longer for the temperature to reach 300 because you have to wait for the water to boil off. So, don't worry that it isn't going as fast as you think. Also, use a small pot so the liquid is deeper. I also did what another reviewer suggested and sprinkled a cookie sheet with sugar to set the apples on. I also took the left over candy and poured it into little tart pans and made candy discs. I will make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I have a very similar recipe that I've been making for years. However, it just didn't taste like I remembered them. After trying your recipe today, I knew I had found the *Secret* ingredient. It has to be that tiny bit of cinnamon. What an amazing difference it makes. Thanks Chef Dee, for setting me straight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Very easy to make, and using the leftovers to make hard candy was a great idea! I added some extra cinnamon with the food coloring at the end to brighten up the flavor after cooking so long

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      This is very very close to my mom's recipe that she has been making every Halloween for 40 years. She sprinkles white sugar on the cookie sheets then sets the candied apples on that. They don't stick to the pans and they have a sugary bottom that hardens and makes it easier to wrap in plastic wrap. I prefer the candy to the candy apples anymore. There isnt many kids left at home anymore but on Halloween all the past kids come knocking on the door. It wouldnt be halloween without her candy apples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      I am DEVESTATED. I made these for a very important event and used this recipe b/c it was supposed to be "easy". I did everything the resipe said and when I checked the apples this morning the candy on the apples never got hard and its like SYRUP. SO dissappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I love this recipe and I am in awe of your canada cooks section. As a fellow torontoanian, It is great to see someone with a real sence of toronto and canadian pride. Now,if only I could snatch some of the recipes I love from the CNE food building... that would be heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Thank you I have been look for years for moms now I have it thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      this recipe was wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Candy Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    72%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.5 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 99.4 g
    397%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites