Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Greek Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2001

      The lemon flavour in this dish is really delicious! These got gobbled up by this household, thanks for a tasty potato dish. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2001

      I love lemon and garlic and this filled the bill. I think I used too much olive oil though. Next time I might try what Bergy did and marinate the potatoes and just spray them when cooking instead of drowning them in oil Great recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2001

    • on August 29, 2001

    • on May 16, 2001

      One of my favorite creations by this talented food artist. A simple but thorougly enjoyable dish. Ideal for one of those rainy Seattle nights...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      I also think I used a bit too much oil, but they still tasted fantastic (will be purchasing a sprayer soon, so am definately trying again soon). Nice lemony flavour with an explosion of fresh herbs. Served with grilled marinated steaks and a big green salad. Delicous, and my guests enjoyed them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2002

      Garlic and lemon are two of my favorite taste combinations. The taters turned out nice and crispy on the outside - I just drained the excess oil through a slotted spoon before eating them. The whole family liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Carol, I must add my applause! These potatoes are wonderful. They do make you want to drool. I marinated them for a couple of hours in the garlic, Oregano and lemon juice. When I put them in the oven sprayed them with Olive oil, turned them 3 times and sprayed them each time, a good spray I might add. One thing I like to do is half cook the potatoes before baking them THANKYOU! June 2010 Made again and enjoyed just as much

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      These potatoes were really great! The lemon adds a nice tangy flavor. Not your regular roasted potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      It would have been nice to have an actual amount listed for the oil. I think I ended up with too much so I got potatoes cooked in oil rather than crispy potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

    • on October 16, 2010

      These are SO good! I marinated the potatoes in the mixture of all the other ingredients for about an hour before cooking. Other than that, I don't think I did anything different. These are so flavorful, so healthy, and so easy to make. Everyone in the house loved them. Thanks for a great recipe that I plan to make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      As I was serving 10 people and using baby potatoes, I added more lemon juice and olive oil. I roasted them for about 45 minutes at 475. One problem was that the garlic ended up burnt, so I next time, I will add it during the last 20 minutes of cooking. Also, the lemon flavor didn't shine through as much as I would have liked, so I would also add more lemon. This is not a bad recipe...it just needed some adjustment

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Quite good for a side dish, but a bit bland for us. Don't let this review stop you from trying it. Not everyone likes things as spicy as we do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Simple and delicious! I used garlic powder instead of garlic, as a previous reviewer recommended. I omitted the salt and instead, as we are not vegans, tossed the potatoes with some feta cheese after they came out of the oven. Loved it!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very good and easy too. A great side dish for dinner. I didn't quite use 1/3 cup of fresh lemon juice the second time because the first time I thought the lemon juice was a little strong. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic! I added sliced roma tomatoes to the top, then sprinkled them with salt and pepper. This will definitely become a staple recipe in my household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Excellent, I didn't change a thing. I made these as part of a meze and they were thoroughly enjoyed by all. Thanks for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Great recipe! I changed it a bit and added some vegetables and sprikled it with feta cheese. Great as a main meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These were fabulous!!! I added a bit of white wine but that is all I changed. 5 stars to you!!!!! If your looking for a potato recipe to make, this is it!!!!!!!! Thank you so very much Carol!!!!!! Susy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    29%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites