Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Golden Apple Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Apple Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2011

      I enjoyed this for breakfast this morning! I found it to be sweet enough with the apples and apple juice, so I didn't need the brown sugar. I'm going to try this with some other fruits and spices. This is a quick and easy breakfast, and one that I'll enjoy often. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      The DS has been hounding me to make him porridge for quite some time so I made a one serve of this for him using the optional milk though not the brown sugar at the end and I used 1/2 a pink lady apple (leaving skin on) and he thoroughly enjoyed his breakfast, thank you Annacia made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      The first time I made it I didn't think it was amazing, but definitely edible. The second time I made it with pears and lemonade instead of water and apple juice. MUCH BETTER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Good breakfast. I did have to add in some brown sugar, but not much. I used a Gala apple since that's what I had on hand. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet soup game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Made as written except for subbing a Fuji apple and cooking the oatmeal an additional 5 minutes (old fashioned oatmeal that I wanted to be sure cooked long enough.) A most delicious, hearty, quick, easy and satisfying breakfast! Made for SUN and SPICE EVENT/NA*ME/Veg forums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      wow oh wow this is good everyone should try this added some raisins .mr picky said it tasted better with brown sugar i thought it was sweet enough . everyone should try this one awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Other than doubling the recipe for the 2 of us, I followed it right on down & we had a very nice breakfast bowl! Sweet & enjoyable, just as we like it! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Yum. I eat a mixture of oatmeal and multigrain hot cereal (PC Brand) for a microwave breakfast at work each morning, topped with some defrosted field berries, so I gave this delicious combination the same treatment at home today. I doubled the quantity and placed it in a microwaveable bowl for 4 minutes (because of the apples, usually it's 3:30 for just the cereal and water). It came out smelling delicious and tasting wonderful - particularly after being away from home for two weeks, staying at a hotel and eating muffins and bananas for breakfast! This is definately my new favourite hot cereal for work! I admit to light sprinkling of sugar in the raw on top. Thanks so much, Annacia! It was a wonderful hot breakfast! Made for Veggie Swap 30, January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Thanksgiving morning breakfast here! I used apple cider from our local orchard (no extra sugar), and a Cortland apple. I omitted the salt, went a little heavier on the cinnamon and a little lighter on the nutmeg. Didn't need my usual brown sugar or milk, it's great this way! Made for the Veggie Swap November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Lovely hearty oatmeal! I made just as directed, using a gala apple. I did add just a little brown sugar as I love that flavor with the apples, cinnamon and nutmeg. Served without milk and enjoyed a delightful breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Apples and oatmeal what better way to start the day and keep the doctor away. Thanks so much for the tasty post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I used Brown Sugar Twin in place of the brown sugar. Very tasty and enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Delicious and easy - not much more trouble than regular oatmeal. I made 3 servings and tripled everything except the nutmeg - glad I didn't, because it had plenty of spice w/ only doubling the nutmeg. I used peeled, diced, granny smith apple. We served with a pat of butter and some brown sugar - not much sugar required because of the sweetness of the apple juice. It was a warming, healthy fall breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Perfecto in every way. I used 1/4 of a shredded Gala apple and my spice combination of flaxmeal, cinnamon and brown sugar. Really a nice filling breakfast on a fall November morning and all is right with the world. :-) Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

    • on October 25, 2009

      Mmm, what a perfect start into the day! So creamy, thick and delicious! Just the way I like my oatmeal best! :) The spices go so well together with the apple and oats and make for a really nice fall treat! I doubled up the cinnamon by accident, but felt it was still really good. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this definite keeper with us, Annacia! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Octobre 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I love oatmeal and eat it most mornings at work. I made this today at home to try it out and it is really a nice treat! I had braeburn apples on hand so I used those but my apples were a little tart so I don't think I will use this variety in the future. So much better than the little apples and cinnamon packets you buy premade. Thank you Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Well, Annacia, this was the hit of the house this morning. I actually times the recipe by 4. The only change I made was I left out the salt, and added the milk, and brown sugar. A great weekend treat. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      My son and I eat a lot of oatmeal. We really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the salt. I did add some Splenda brown sugar blend. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      A yummy way to start the morning! I made as directed, served with brown sugar and rice milk. Thanks Annacia! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Apple Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    11%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites