Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Ginger Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Water

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2006

      Interesting however not something I'd make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Wow! I love this!!! It tastes like real gingerale to me. I used apple cider vinegar with the mother in it to be healthy. Just one thing, the real apple cider vinegar erodes tooth enamel but has wonderful health benefits otherwise. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I make ours a little differently and use kombucha instead of vinegar. This is what my husband almost always drinks, especially in the hot months when he's working outside for hours on end. It doesn't sieze your stomach up when you're really hot like other cold drinks can do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      can use stevia or artificial sweetener. per package directions to make low carb ok for diabetic. also can heat ginger in water to make it milder. and if interested can warm vinegar w water to cause vinegaer to be less vinegary but still tangy. then add oter ingrediants then chill or serve warm in winter you know oh almost forgot that can use honey as sweetner too, whatever barbaj w

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I keep a gallon of this stuff in the 'fridge at ALL times. However... I dilute it. I make a double recipe in my gallon pitcher, which means I quadrouple the water. It's still a little sweet and definately tangy-tart, so it works pretty well as a palate cleanser. OH! and... Even at the "strength" at which I make it, it does a pretty good job at hiding the "edge" of whiskey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I'm sorry but this was just gross! I tried to drink it, but it was way too vinegar-y. Even with extra sugar, it was undrinkable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Well, I have to say this recipe has been in my Drinks cookbook for quite a while and I finally made it today. I quote Rita L when I say very interesting! I am one to try new and different recipes and this was good. The ginger wasnt overpowering and the vinegary taste hardly there. But I let it sit overnight and the next day it was alot more vinegary tasting. Still a different drink...thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      This was very interesting! Sweet, and Tangy. I did enjoy the ginger. This seems like it would be a belly calming cleanse, But the sugar defeats that idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      Almost like ginger beer but much quicker. And it certainly beats the commerical carbonated beverages that masquerade as ginger beer or ginger ale. The vinegar makes it quite tangy. This recipe is great if you are in those early weeks of pregnancy and feeling a tad queasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This is terrific! I just whipped it up and poured over some ice and I love the flavors. The vinegar adds a terrific tang and the ginger shines through without being overpowering. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup sucanat, but next time I will just sweeten to taste as I think this is a little too sweet for my personal taste. I don't like drinking soda, and this is a delicious alternative to ginger ale with more body and much healthier! I really enjoyed your 'comments' too. Wonderful recipe. I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      I laughed at your intro Doc. Big Little House fan here and loved your lawn mowing comment. Uncle used to be Pres. of the AAFP (I sure hope that's the right acronym anyway.) Also a midwesterner. This is great to drink on a very hot day without the risk of nausea. Thanks, Doctor Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Water

    Serving Size: 1 (1235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 653.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    51%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 89.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 162.9 g
    54%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 159.2 g
    637%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites