Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Ginger Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2011

      Incredible easy and spicy. I love the taste and smell of fresh ginger. Ginger is as an alternative cold remedy and this recipe is perfect for this. You can use this as refreshment with soda of with hot water (codd as cold remedy). My children and all my family love this.
      How sweet it should be depends only on your taste. If it's hot I would suggest using more soda water and less ginger concentrate. THANKS A LOT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      YUMMM!!! I love ginger! I tagged this a long time ago in Adopt a Veggie Tag and it was finally nice enough to crave a drink like this! Super easy & delicious. I'd almost drink the concentrate on it's own. I agree that 1tsp per cup is very weak & barely noticeable. I measured teaspoonfuls until I liked the strength....1/4c 1c water is the way dd & I like it. :) I think this would be good added to home brewed ice tea, as well. I think I'll just mix up a big batch & keep it in the fridge in a pitcher..... thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I really like this. Very refreshing. I grated the gingerroot on my mircoplane grater to get the full amount of juice, and let it steep a half hour before squeezing it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Now this is a very special lemonade. Quick and easy to make with incredible results. This lemonade was sweet, tart, tangy and spicy. I used soda water instead of sprite, it worked great in this drink. I agree with UmmBinat that it was very weak with only 1 tsp of the concentrate. I used much more, but I am a lover of strong bold flavors. A lovely refreshing lemonade that will be enjoyed this summer by my guests. Thank you so much for sharing yet another winner. Made for Aussie Swap #39. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Very nice! I used Sprite and a little more ginger syrup. Thanks! Made for Australian Swap-April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Diluting it 1 tsp per glass of chilled water was very weak. That said, it was good and refreshing with a whole lot more concentrate added per glass. Limeade. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      A simple recipe that hit the ginger hot spot for me, as I LOVE ginger! I made my lemonade with sparkling mineral water for a lighter and fresher taste! Made for ZWT5. Merci.FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    48%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes