Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Frozen Green Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Green Grapes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2008

      Try the frozen grapes (red or green) in white wine. It will keep it chilled longer and it does not dilute the wine! Cheers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      I used both confectioner's sugar and granulated sugar. I think the granulated sugar worked better and adhered to the grapes better. Both tasted good, but the granulated looked better in the photograph, so that is what is depicted. I was surprised how tasty they were frozen as they were a bit sour before I froze them. Definitely improved sweetness. Made for Help A Naked recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I loved these as a child and I like them a lot thawing a slight bit without added sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I came up against this recipe by accident, and knew I had to give another rating. I love frozen grapes - but never had it with confectioner's sugar. Great idea for a lovely presentation! Good job, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Perfect is the word. Great simple dessert, breakfast, treat, whatever! It doesn't get healthier or tastier than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I agree these are very sweet & tasty. I actually discovered the same idea (without the sugar) when my refrigerator was so cold that it accidentally froze the grapes. I'd like to offer one word of caution though, I think people should think twice before offering this treat to young children as it might be a choking hazard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I've been eating these for years! I just take the stems off the grapes and put them in a ziplock bag and throw them in the freezer. Great treat in the summer. DH thinks I'm weird, but I started letting DD try them (great for teething!) and she loves them. :) I skip the sugar. If your grapes are ripe, I don't think you need them (might be pretty though).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Huh! These were pretty good. I have cold sensitive teeth so I let them warm just a little before I took a bite. Nice and refreshing and they fizzed really nice when plopped into some champagne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I have been eating frozen green grapes since I was probably 5 years old. My next door neighbor introduced me to them back then and I still eat them today. They are so good and cold on a hot summer day. I love the green grapes that are very green and firm... I find that these produce the best texture and flavor. I just usually wash them and throw the whole bunch (stems and all) into the freezer for a few hours before enjoying... such a simple fruity snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      These are fantastic! I skipped the sugar and don't think it needed any; the grapes actually tasted sweeter frozen than they did fresh. The best thing about this recipe is that it's such a great, healthy and low-fat snack. I often succumb to my afternoon sweet cravings after my dd's go down for their nap, and with these there's no guilt involved. Even if you're not trying to lose weight, you can't go wrong with a healthy snack, right? I love these best about 10 minutes out of the freezer, frozen but not rock-hard (the same way I like my ice cream). This is ingenious, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Frozen green grapes also make great 'cough drops' -- they are better than sugary lozenges. I just freeze a package of grapes and then suck on them when I have a sore throat. They are very soothing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I love frozen grapes on a hot day. I usually use red seedless and I don't always use the sugar, they are a treat. I do raspberries too! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Oh these are great - I eat them all the time as part of my WW diet (only I don't use any sugar and usually just dump a bag of green grapes in the freezer as is). These are really good and, bizarrely, taste a lot more like sweets than like fruit once they're frozen. I don't remember where I got the idea from, but it's a recipe you should definitely try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Green Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (2272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1580.4
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    67%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 414.5 g
    138%
    Dietary Fiber 20.4 g
    81%
    Sugars 355.0 g
    1420%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites