Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Fried Potatoes Without the Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Potatoes Without the Fry

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2008

      These are very tasty! I was going to make fried potatoes tonight (with the fry) until I saw this recipe in the "I Recommend a Recipe" tag game. I used Yukon Gold potatoes and a combination of garlic powder and garlic salt in place of the garlic cloves. These were delicious and were done for me in about 50 minutes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      These were really good!!!! A very nice combination of seasonings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      These are wonderful. I did follow the suggestions regarding the garlic and used garlic salt instead of regular salt and omitted the minced garlic. About 10 minutes before they were ready to come out of the oven I sprinkled about 2 tablespoons on Parmesan Cheese on them. So easy, so good. Thanks for sharing another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Fabulous flavor!and the aroma of them baking in the oven sure made our house smell wonderful, said DH. It was a winner with him. He didn't waste a minute digging into them as soon as they came out of the oven either. I also may try using garlic powder next time, the potatoes did tend to burn with the minced garlic but still the potatoes were delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Easy to prepare recipe that uses ingredients that I always have. Next time I think I might try garlic salt or garlic powder as it seems that some of the minced garlic fell off and it also got a bit burnt. This was a yummy recipe and thank you for sharing it Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      These are absolutely SPECTACULAR! I admit I burned the fries the first time I made them, because I forgot to set a timer for the second half of cooking. However, I made them again a couple of nights ago as a snack, and they were to die for! Now whenever I get a snack craving for potatoes, I will make this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Great taste and couldn't be easier to make. Served them with baked fish and corn on the cob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Bergy Bergy Bergy....You did it again! You got me to eat healthy and like it! These "fries" came out beautifully and the seasoning was great! I only wish I had one of your Saturday burgers to go with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Delicious! The spices were perfect and added a fantastic flavor to the potatoes instead of the usual. I halved this recipe as just a snack for DH and I. I should have taken your advice and made more because DH gobbled them all up! I managed to save a few for the picture. I love it when I can reduce the calories of favorites. I won’t be going back to the deep fryer anymore. These are terrific and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Potatoes Without the Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes