Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Fried Potato and Olive Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Potato and Olive Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2003

      YUMMY! I don't like mayo - (vegan or otherwise) so I used cream cheese and pesto....I also forewent the tomato & instead of drizzling the balsamic I fried the potato in it with the olive oil....oooooh I was sooo full.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      slightly bland, and i love my potatos with a bit more flavor, especially if i am going to consume this much soluable fat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I have noe turned a bunch of people onto this sandwich. I just love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Man alive! I made this and will make again soon. It's so good. Comfort food to the max!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I loved this. Since potatoes are my favorite veggie I will be making this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This is my kind of sandwich. And I have ripe tomatos from my backyard to squish down in the mayo. Reminds me of summertime food when I was a child. Thanks, Carol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      The ultimate comfort food. I microwaved a large russet and tossed it in a non-stick pan that was lightly greased. Hardly any oil needed. The balsamic vinegar really sets this off in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This is over and beyond a 10 star. I didn't find is fattening. I par boiled the potatoes and browned them in a skillet with canola spray. I used a litrle vegan mayo on my bread. Hearty, tasty, comfort meal. I'm a true fan!!!!!! I have my nephew addicted to them also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Lord have mercy! I was in heaven when I made this. It's so good I made it the next day and had my nephews over and they loved it too. Who would ever think to mix this combination together. Thumbs up Carol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      This is the best sandwich I have ever eaten. I made mine open face and didn't hange a thing. I didn't need much oil since I have a non-stick pan. Yumola!!!!! Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Potato and Olive Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (657 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 704.3
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    11%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1196.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 137.6 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes