Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Fresh Tomato and Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Tomato and Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2002

      I opted for the cherry tomatoes and fresh corn. I used a pint of cherry tomatoes and 2 corn cobs. I used fresh basil, but I wouldn't hesitate to use dried, especially if making in advance. This was pretty and tasty. And for a potluck when time is short, you couldn't ask for a more perfect offering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Lacking fresh basil I substituted dried basil in excess of 8 leaves and let the mixture sit for a few hours to "hydrate" the basil. It was excellent. The sweet corn compliments the tang of the balsamic extremely well... Oh, and it's super-easy/quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      Excellent side dish on a hot summer''s day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I can well understand the wonderful reviews. I used canned corn that was drained and rinsed. About 8 oz of halved cherry tomatoes was used and a large green onion was sliced and added to the mix. This only took a splash of olive oil. I did add in some freshly ground black pepper. This is an excellent salad for summertime fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      All the tastes of summer in one beautiful dish. I made this side for a Labor Day barbeque and it went so well with the meats. I used frozen corn and 2 packages of grape tomatoes, sliced. I drizzled olive oil, an italian herb blend, salt and pepper. I forgot the vinegar, but didn't need it...I enjoyed the sweet tastes of the corn and tomatoes and the way they burst in your mouth. Received several compliments on it...it was beautiful as well, served layered in a large glass bowl. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      Very easy to make. Pretty and a nice change from our regular green salad. I made it for my entire family including the in-laws, they all liked it very much. I made it with the recipe "Superb Chicken and Shrimp" it was a cooling side dish which complimented the curry in the chicken and no one seemed to mind that the main dish also had tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      What a great dish! I didn't have any fresh basil, but dried worked out fine. I can't wait to see how much better it will get with the fresh. This made for a lovely presentation as well. Seemed very elegant, but was so simple and quick to make. This is definitely "in-law worthy." Served with chicken and stuffing and potatoes. Really brightened up the plate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      I made this for my BBQ yesterday and it looked great as well as tasted great. And so easy to make. I chopped up tomatoes and added frozen corn (I also doubled the recipe) and added fresh basil leasves. Very good, and I will be making it again for sure. Thanks for your posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      I used grape tomatos and frozen corn but did use fresh basil and some awesome balsamic vinegar. This was so refreshing and delicious. It seems so simple, but the meld of flavors is just wonderful. I served with asian chicken skewers and everyone came back for seconds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This was super easy and quick to prepare. I really liked the freshness of this salad. I used the cherry tomatoes from our garden but I used frozen corn. No matter it still tasted great. My kids weren't sure if they enjoyed this or not. DH and I did though, so I will make this when the kids are at Gma and Gpas. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Classic late summer dish - can't go wrong mixing these simple ingredients together. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Great tasting salad that was quick and easy, plus healthy and fresh. It's a keeper at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe....Easy and a great way to use up some tomatoes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Easy salad to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

    • on July 03, 2009

    • on July 10, 2008

      Wonderful summer salad. Fresh and flavorful. I couldn't stop tasting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Yummy! Used canned corn and it was still delicious. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Great Flavours! Definitely need to let the salad sit for an hour or so to bring out the fresh flavours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This is delicious! Very fresh tasting. Great for using up leftover corn on the cob and the fruits of my great tomato harvest (both red & yellow cherries). Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Tomato and Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.5
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    11%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites