Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Fresh Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2013

      Yum! I also added about 2 1/2 to 3 Tbsp raspberry puree to it and made raspberry lemonade. What an awesome drink for summer barbecues! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Pretty Darn Good. I didn't have fresh lemons on hand so I used Real Lemon Juice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This was my first time I ever made homemade lemonade in my life and im in my later 30's...thank you so much for this recipe, my boyfriend just tried it and said "good job" - hehe. I followed your recipe to the "t"..I couldn't believe all the lemons I had to squeeze but it was well worth it. Props to your recipe - its the greatest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I made this yesterday with lemons from our tree. It is very good! I douled the recipe to fill a 1G pitcher. I only used a total of 1 1/2 sugar & I think it is the perfect sweet/tart ratio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This is FAR too sweet for me. I cannot imagine the original, must be like drinking lemon flavord sugar syrup. Of course I use my own lemons fresh off the tree. Try halving the sugar and doubling the lemon, then you have lemonade that does not churn in your stomach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      It's about 102 degrees outside and my boyfriend and I just made this...ITS AMAZING! thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Absotively Fantabulous! Thanks very much. Increased to make two gallons the first try and it is loved by all. Written down and added to the recipe box. Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Pretty much perfect lemonade. I used hot water rather than boiling since I didn't know if my glass pitcher could handle the boiling. I also used bottle lemon juice but put lemon slices in the pitcher to help give that "fresh squeezed" flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This is the perfect lemonade! Slightly less diluted than Hot Dog on a Stick's lemonade, which is great. Thank you so much for a great water/sugar/lemon juice ratio!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Made this Saturday to take to church clean-up day. Yummy!! I added strawberries and that made it even better. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      This is pretty identical to the one I've made from Southern Living for years. The only difference is mine uses 1/4 cup extra sugar and 1/2 cup extra water, which probably ends up the same ratio, anyway. We love this recipe! It is worth squeezing the lemons for! We'll be making it tomorrow for Mother's Day. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      Awsome taste. This is the best lemonate ever! Thanks NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      My husband loves homemade lemonade from fresh squeezed lemons. That is how his mom used to make it. He asked me if I would at least try to make it and he would help squeeze the lemons. I picked this recipe because your recipes have never let me down in the past. It turned out very welland we both loved it. Had just the right proportion of lemon and sugar. We also like lemonade more tart than sweet. I cut a deal with my husband, as long as he squeezes the lemons, I will make this anytime he wants it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      Wonderful taste! Have made this twice, and both times, have had to add more than the 1/2 cup boiling water to get the sugar dissolved (we used granulated sugar, not caster/confectioners). However, the porportions are, perfect for our tastes (BTW, around 8 - 12 lemons, depending on size, is about perfect). The only change I made was to zest a few lemons right over the sugar before dissolving and let it stand for a bit to soak in the lemon oils. The second time, I added fresh mint leaves to the sugar/water/lemon zest, and I loved it as a variation, but it's excellent either way. And, might I add, a bit of vodka and a mint garnish makes for a light, refreshing, and delicious adult summer drink! Wonderful recipe we'll make a LOT - thanks, NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (1821 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    81%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 36.9 g
    147%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites