15 Reviews

Yum! I also added about 2 1/2 to 3 Tbsp raspberry puree to it and made raspberry lemonade. What an awesome drink for summer barbecues! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smiley7 April 20, 2013

Our group of four rate this 4 stars (x2) and 5 stars (x2). Swapping frozen fruit for ice will be a nice variation. I look forward to making this refreshing drink again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonnyHavens March 10, 2015

Pretty Darn Good. I didn't have fresh lemons on hand so I used Real Lemon Juice. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RavenousRavenDesign January 08, 2013

This was my first time I ever made homemade lemonade in my life and im in my later 30's...thank you so much for this recipe, my boyfriend just tried it and said "good job" - hehe. I followed your recipe to the "t"..I couldn't believe all the lemons I had to squeeze but it was well worth it. Props to your recipe - its the greatest!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccoran June 20, 2011

I made this yesterday with lemons from our tree. It is very good! I douled the recipe to fill a 1G pitcher. I only used a total of 1 1/2 sugar & I think it is the perfect sweet/tart ratio.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~NutritionGirly~ June 15, 2011

This is FAR too sweet for me. I cannot imagine the original, must be like drinking lemon flavord sugar syrup. Of course I use my own lemons fresh off the tree. Try halving the sugar and doubling the lemon, then you have lemonade that does not churn in your stomach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ray_tomlinson March 11, 2009

It's about 102 degrees outside and my boyfriend and I just made this...ITS AMAZING! thanks for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fatiswatis July 08, 2008

Absotively Fantabulous! Thanks very much. Increased to make two gallons the first try and it is loved by all. Written down and added to the recipe box. Highly recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redneck Dad in GA October 30, 2007

Pretty much perfect lemonade. I used hot water rather than boiling since I didn't know if my glass pitcher could handle the boiling. I also used bottle lemon juice but put lemon slices in the pitcher to help give that "fresh squeezed" flavor. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) May 17, 2007

This is the perfect lemonade! Slightly less diluted than Hot Dog on a Stick's lemonade, which is great. Thank you so much for a great water/sugar/lemon juice ratio!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) May 30, 2006
Fresh Lemonade