Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / French Bread With Roasted Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Bread With Roasted Garlic

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2006

      WOW!!! This is wonderful!!! We had it for dinner last night and LOVED it!!! Im a Garlic-a-holic and this hit the spot!! I actually used 2 T roasted garlic for a little bit more of a kick LOL THanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      We absolutely loved this, and it couldn't be easier! I even had to go about things the old-fashioned way; the paddle for my bread machine was missing so I prepared the dough by hand and it was still easy peasy. The texture of this bread is really lovely. I used half whole-wheat flour and it didn't become dense and chewy as others will. The loaves were a decent size, too, and I was able to pop the leftovers into the freezer to pull out with dinner a few nights later. It froze beautifully! Thanks, Rita. Made for Veg Swap 36.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Wonderful! Used 2 tablespoons of Crock Pot Roasted Garlic and regular yeast. Bread was beautiful, with a nice brown crust and perfectly soft texture inside. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Wonderful, Rita, I loved this simple and delicious recipe! I made this a couple of months ago and forgot to review it - life got in the way! However, this will definately be a go-to recipe for me when I'm looking for something more spectacular than plain french bread. It went really well with your Rosemary-Garlic Dipping Oil! Thanks, Rita - made for Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Very good recipe. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Very nice bread, good texture and wonderful aroma, DD1 and I managed to eat most of one loaf by ourselves, sigh!!!!! I try to make a different bread every week, this was an excellent choice that I most definitely will be making again !!!! Spotted and recipe-napped in the Vegetarian/Vegan recipe Swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Delicious! I made 4 mini loaves instead of 2 loaves. I let it rest 5 minutes after each fold but think that was not long enough as you can see my folds on the bottom side, and then that might not be the reason. Who knows? Maybe not enough muscle?? LOL! I did not have whole garlic so sauteed minced garlic in a dry pan. Thank you ~Rita~ for sharing. Made for Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap-recipenapped (love that word).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Wonderful french bread. Texture is perfect. Loved the addition of the roasted garlic. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This bread is awesome! I have a mini-crockpot that I roast the garlic heads in...it's easier than heating up the kitchen. The bread smells so good baking, and tastes wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      im with hasen more garlic this is a great bread , made it by hand and it turn out great . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Great Bread! The inside of this bread is so soft and wonderful! This was super easy to make. I cut the recipe in half and everything was fine.... but if you also do this.... better check the bread at about 10-12 minutes. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      This is some mighty good bread. I used the jar of roasted garlic due to time constraints. I just took it out of the oven and snuck a piece...lol...before supper. Slathered some butter over it and MMMMmmm...Thanks for such a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Bread With Roasted Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    97%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 351.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites