Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / French Baguette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Baguette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2003

      What a great teacher you are Mean Chef! Your instructions are clear enough for the yeast challenged (me), and the final product is wonderfully crispy crunchy on the outside, and tender and light inside. I have already made the recipe twice, and I plan on making it at least once a week. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Mean, thanks so much for this excellent, detailed recipe. The baguettes are awesome, but I am even happier to have the confidence to tackle recipes like this, knowing that you will be around to help. Sincere thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      This deserves more than 5 stars. The most wonderful tasting French bread I've ever eaten, and low fat, low-calorie. It has a Crisp yet chewy outside crust with a tender inside that has a nice little chew and good texture. This is definitely a winner even though I missed your class! If you follow the directions exactly, you can't fail to have wonderful bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Awesome!!!! I made them to use for meatball subs. When I took them out of the oven, I couldn't wait for them to cool to try so cut off a little piece. It was so good. I will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This bread was easy to make. What I did was I made enough for 6 loaves then went ahead and made MINI loaves...just tiny one meal, pull out of the freezer, breads. I used 4 c whole wheat flour and 2 c bread flour. When finished cooling, I put about 10 mini loaves into a large zip lock bag. This made 3 bags full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This bread turned out very well and tasted great. I just have one comment. After you turn the oven to 500 degrees and put a pan of water in there, BE CAREFUL when you open the oven door, the hot steam will scald your face. I know from experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. The baguettes were just like from a bakery. I felt really proud that I could bake such good bread at home. But, I must say I just followed the great recipe! I only changed one thing: I didn't have sesame seeds, so I sprinkled some cornmeal on top of the baguettes too. I loved it. Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Baguette

    Serving Size: 1 (989 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 918.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    53%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1755.3 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.9 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes